Honda City Type-Z Owners Thread (Project-Z)

adryan

Sep 3, 2004
i currently using Year 2003 type Z model,any 1 also using this model with mod? i looking for the bodykit,,but hardly can get it,,if customization then need more than 2k..i dowan to spend so much on it,,
and i looking for the accessory for it,or engine enhancement ,,,
any1 can help?or any1 got the stuff wanna sell it out?
pls PM me,,thanks!
or sms me,,thanks!

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Looking For Honda City Type Z Bodykit

Hey... adryan..

Im also looking lar... just bought city type Z '01 6 months ago.
But cannot find any bodykit in Msia...
The only one is at Honda Accessories. Its minor bodykit, simple
front, side and rear skirting, front mesh grille and spoiler.. all that
for RM1388++.. (worth it?)

Found one website of company making cool bodykits for city type Z.
But that is in Thailand. But very cool looking bodykits!!

http://www.ccrfiber.com/index.php?lay=show&ac=article&Id=28432

I send them email. but still no reply. maybe not understand english??

Anyone else knows anything about TypeZ bodykits?

daihard62

Oct 13, 2004
donCityZ said:
Hey... adryan..

Im also looking lar... just bought city type Z '01 6 months ago.
But cannot find any bodykit in Msia...
The only one is at Honda Accessories. Its minor bodykit, simple
front, side and rear skirting, front mesh grille and spoiler.. all that
for RM1388++.. (worth it?)

Found one website of company making cool bodykits for city type Z.
But that is in Thailand. But very cool looking bodykits!!

http://www.ccrfiber.com/index.php?lay=show&ac=article&Id=28432

I send them email. but still no reply. maybe not understand english??

Anyone else knows anything about TypeZ bodykits?
I am also looking for dis kind of bodykit..just bought it 3 week ago,
I think for bodykit made by Honda is worth coz it made by PU not fibre but how to get it?......

adryan

Sep 3, 2004
oh,,,yo yo,,
eventually got ppl respond to me lor,,hahaha
so happy with that,,,
yes,,,hardly to get the bodykit for type Z- i saw in honda website that they selling RM1388..it very exp,,but wat to do?
hehehehe
or mayb we can go and custom together,,then can get cheaper price,,,

actually i also email them,,
but cant get thru,,,
:)
so far u mod wat?

adryan

Sep 3, 2004
so far ,,i have touch more to the soundsystem only,,
even i cant find the bosskit,,,for the steering,,my steering already there,,,ai,,
imported from italy,,now just leave it there for couple of months already,,
very sad now,,,

this is my current mod gadget:
2 x components set
1 x mid
1 x mono block amp 3000watts kenon
1 x 2 channel high current amp for mid
1 x Eclectronic crossover (prokick)
2 x 12" DVC Rocker woofer
2 x neon front and back
1 x strobe light
1 pair of MR2 imported Seat
1 x Swoosh vacuum meter,,
1 x autogage voltage meter
center muffler box..
used to fix RSM b4,,but cause my ECU got problem,,took off already...
tinted already with rike-cool

my next project are:
1. 15 OZ racing sportRim
2. Full body kit
3. steering
4. air filter and piping
5. S-flow muffler

daihard62

Oct 13, 2004
nothing to mod...coz budget already run away..awayyyy and up the way....

only add 4 channel Amp

others will be next project

1.bodykit
2.sports steering
3.Sport Rim 15/16

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Heyyy TypeZ friends...
as for me,

I am not rich person. So no major mods.

So far I just changed sound system
to Pioneer CD/MP3 player 4ch 50W (MOSFET driven..very clear sound).

Next is to change rear woofers (currently one side is broken since it is
a paper woofer - paper woofer tends to become brittle after years of heat exposure). So always choose a pvc-diaphragm woofers.

Then, planning to change to 15'' rims. Not sure to choose either chrome rims
or dark-coated rims.. I prefer the dark-coated rims.. it will look more fierce.
what u guys think?

Then, add a fog light.

Only then, a body kit. But since so hard to get... not sure la. If Honda bodykit
is PU.. then RM1388 is explanable. However, for comparison, a MyVi PU bodykit
is RM600++. Maybe its a 'brand' thing.

Im not planning to change interior.. due to worry occur any internal NVH.
Now being a 2nd hand car, it surely beats my friends' new Wira Sedan internal NVH. I cannot drive a car with too many NVH.. its annoying.

Thats the main reason I choose 2nd-hand Honda over a brand new Gen2.

LoL.

in case u r wondering.
NVH = Noise, Vibration, Harshness. (if im not mistaken)

daihard62

Oct 13, 2004
donCityZ said:
Heyyy TypeZ friends...
Hai Type Z owners,

I am also not a rich person/man, will 'kayuh pelahan-lahan' slowly mod la...:regular_smile:

samething with you doncityz, done only for ICE....others maybe look how heavy my pocket rocket..:sad_smile:

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Ya la... slowly.

So no one ever know where to find
cool Type Z bodykit in M'sia? Thats strange.

Finally maybe I just go for Honda PU kits.:shades_smile:

But I dont like the rear spoiler. Type Z
rear is perfect without rear spoiler.:regular_smile:

Maybe not many ppl thought of modding a Type Z.

Mostly go for Civic EG. the ViRS kits really cool.

Jackie Leong

Dec 24, 2003
cooltechz.blogspot.com
It's rather odd.. because i've come across a lot.. and i meant a lot of city, G1 or G2 (the one before Z-type or Z-type) which are bodykitted and done up.

have you guys enquired from honda if their prices come with paint? If it does, RM1388 is quite a nice deal (especially if it's going to be the same material as your bumper is made of).

daihard62

Oct 13, 2004
donCityZ said:
Ya la... slowly.

So no one ever know where to find
cool Type Z bodykit in M'sia? Thats strange.

Finally maybe I just go for Honda PU kits.:shades_smile:

But I dont like the rear spoiler. Type Z
rear is perfect without rear spoiler.:regular_smile:

Maybe not many ppl thought of modding a Type Z.

Mostly go for Civic EG. the ViRS kits really cool.
Don, is the bodykitted by honda came with the rear spoiler?......
me also don't like that type of rear spoiler, I gonna create my own design:top: and what as jackie said is right....

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Yup.. u r right Jackie..

I also seen a few Type Z with kits different from those Honda's original kit.
But no idea where they get them. Sometime, feels like stopping the car and
ask the driver...:regular_smile:

Daihard, yes, Honda bodykit include rear spolier (with LED brake light...
I already have a third brake light, dowan install the 4th brake light!)

I think RM1388 is include paint. But never ask before. They also say
"while stock lasts".. mean soon going to disappear? aiyo.. must be
faster save money lar.

daihard62

Oct 13, 2004
save money...:confused_smile: takes me until a year bro.....:sad_smile:

yesterday fix a strut bar from zth rian's [Zenden]

My housemate myvi WPF 4965, original state, was stolen at subang jaya housing area just now during a house break in. Whoever spotted this car kindly inform me at 016-2020173 (JD).