hks silent really silent?

bikerz

Nov 21, 2008
hye, i'm using putra with stock gsr, with 3' piping and cap ayam exhaust muffler. i found it really noisy. if i change hks silent, it helps to reduce the noise?

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
bikerz,

I've been using HKS Silent Hipower more than a year.
For me, its very quiet when stand still but will produce noise when u floor the pedal.
Less trouble from authority at my place...
Above all I like it...

Changing the exhaust systems need to retuning the engine.
So it can works at optimum range...
That what I did previously...

Criz. Valentine

Nov 23, 2009
hi all, my car came with hks silent hi-power exhaust when i bought it.
when start car ignition, got broom sound but not too loud. when go slow a little
rumbling sound but when rev high very shiok to hear. overall very nice silent when
slow roaring when rev high but sometime wish louder a bit.
hope this help

bikerz

Nov 21, 2008
sorry, made a mistake, my pipe is 2.5'. but at mudah i could only find a 2.3' and 3' muffler. can i use the 2.3'?

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
bro am using hks silent hi-power as well...3 inch outlet..
but my piping all 2.5...no issue also....can get the 3 inch then u do a little 3inch piping then can sambung lor...

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
bro, the maroon car in front of ur house is using hks silent hi power with 3.5inch exhaust piping. on that car, its absolutely not silent at all!!! memekak kasi jiran marah je kekeke

bikerz

Nov 21, 2008
hahah... ye ke... so means my putra no point tuka hks silent? u have any idea bro to make it a lil quieter?

S1997

hks hi power is quiet la bro. I just switched from cap ayam to hi power 3". Very quiet.

some say even quieter than silent hi power. but when i check the db ratings from hks website, they are almost the same.

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
but if u compare hi power to silent hi power
silent will b more less noice....
am using silent now...intend 2 change to a louder type 1...intersted in silent pm me bro

bikerz

Nov 21, 2008
i'm abit skeptical with the idea bullet, wont it reduce my power?

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
generally speaking, yes hks silent hi-power will be able to reduce the sound. better take the 3" to mate with ur 2.5" exhaust system rather than the 2.3"

Hi Odyssey user,

Would like to know whether could Honda Odyssey RA1 year 1995 can convert Odyssey RA6 front bodypart.
Could RA6 front bodypart like headlamp, bonet, feeder and bumper could be install into Odyssey RA1?

Is it plug n play (PNP) bodypart front Odyssey RA1 with RA6???

Please advise and if anyone have converted it, please include or download the photo to this thread or email to me. ( [email protected] )

Thank you very much.

RONIN (...