HELP! Waja High Beam cannot off!

richnet

Dec 2, 2009
Penang/PJ/KL
I'm driving a Waja Campro 2006.
Last night, my headlamp's high beam just turned on automatically.
and no matter how i try to turn it off, by pulling the high-beam trigger, it doesn't shut it off.
it just suddenly on it by itself.

anyone faced such problem before?

any idea what's going on?

richnet

Dec 2, 2009
Penang/PJ/KL
bulb is not blown yet until last night, when i on and off the light non-stop, then suddenly one side not functioning, but the high beam still on... :(

i am thinking of temporary solution, which i just remove the high beam bulbs and let only the normal projector lamps lights, like that even with the high beam function on, it's still not on high beam mode from outside. but a bit dangerous lo, i cannot beam people...

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
i've experienced before (not Waja) that if the normal beam bulb blown, it will automatically ON the high beam to compensate the blown normal beam bulb.

are both your normal beam bulb ok? not blown?

richnet

Dec 2, 2009
Penang/PJ/KL
when both are on, all bulbs are normal. no bulb is blown. so, i find it weird.

i thought the relay is at fault, i tried replacing the relays, it's still the same... aargghhhh

like wat neurone said...the bulb has 2 filaments, 1 normal, 1 high beam.....the normal filament might been blown....
u only could notice it when u remove the bulb.

richnet

Dec 2, 2009
Penang/PJ/KL
waja is using H1 bulbs, which only got single filament inside.

normal + high beam = total 4 bulbs

richnet

Dec 2, 2009
Penang/PJ/KL
sigh... :(
the only thing I can thought of is the cable overheating and short-ed...
but then, I have no idea how to troubleshoot it myself now... well, can.. but it'll gonna take quite sometime

richnet

Dec 2, 2009
Penang/PJ/KL
aiya.. itu reliability issue... but this one macam weird weird eh... after 6 years baru ini macam...

got saga tucking with 4g91.Problem with suspensions.dont mind guys spending but always turn down when asking any fitting adjustable.now abs from monroe and springs(wrongly pick the cheap one).