Help on underglow

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
nop... not CCFL... its flourescent... but very thin wan.... diameter its around 12 mm... i tested.. quite bright... de length is 19" (16W)

so no need to worry for water... i just need to get a clear water hose to protect it from break during installation...

kruger

Feb 16, 2005
A.Setar
got one tube that khguan mentioned... later on i post the picture...

here is the tube

boeytan

Oct 22, 2004
kruger said:
just upload the picture above....
kruger, ur car so fast y no light under? ehehe. F&F

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
kruger said:

here is the tube
yah.. this is de tube i meant.... but this is with de holder.. which connects to a 240V AC input...

my coming DIY project will onli use de tube... conected to the room lamp circuit...

blue_hippo

Jun 16, 2004
get original 1 ...rm700 heheh that is really nice...

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
RM700...that is way too expensive for me as DIYer...

Gopal

Apr 14, 2005
you sure the guy using neon a not ? maybe he using the house light tube onli leh. that one confirm damn bright lo....

CyberPunk

Jun 1, 2005
Subang
www.cyberpunk.co.nr
kruger said:

here is the tube

isnt this the flourecent light + deck on our house cieling? dont tell me we put this whole thing under our car?
btw, flourecents not water resistant right?

khguan ur car's light looks damn bright, flourecent? where u hide the lights btw? i dont see any skirtings on ur car. =.="

I need some help with my brakes. I want to disable the ABS to diagnose a problem, my local brake shop won't tell me how to do it because of insurance rules (I'm in Australia)
I have to figure out where the problem is, it seems no one here can help....since Proton left Australia some time ago, getting parts can be difficult.
Is there a relay under the bonnet that I can disable or remove for the purpose of the exercise, the fuse in the interior fuesbox also controls some other stuff so it has...