[HELP] on AE111 SRS Airbag Light

CorollaGT

Jun 15, 2005
The airbag indicator didn't shut off after engine started. I already disconnect and reconnect the battery terminal for 5 min to reset the ECU. But problem still occur? Any boby can help on this?:cry_smile:

Thank you

runx608

Jun 23, 2005
Rawang
check ur SRS airbag cable....c whether it is unplug or loose liao .... cos it wil cos the light on ....js my experience hehe.

CorollaGT

Jun 15, 2005
TQ runx608 for your replying

I already check the SRS impact sensor [yellow connector] on the L/R seat belt modules. It is seen OK no loss. But, i haven't check the dashboard yet. Any idea where is the spiral cable located?

TQ

CorollaGT

Jun 15, 2005
Found error code 31 = Airbag center sensor malfunction from friend diagnostic scanner. Center sensor stuff located on lower part of dashboard. Hope it is a cable connection problem only.

feralee

Nov 21, 2005
Cheras
Found error code 31 = Airbag center sensor malfunction from friend diagnostic scanner. Center sensor stuff located on lower part of dashboard. Hope it is a cable connection problem only.
happen to me also
what had u done?

Cronixz

Jun 11, 2007
same problem here.... but just left it... looks cool!! but not sure if its risky

CorollaGT

Jun 15, 2005
New 12130 SRS ECU will cost RM 2,300+-. I manage to get chop shop unit from mudah.my. It cost RM 170- only. I been searching for 3 years plus for this rare stuff, you can try your lucky on online auction etc, ebay, mudah.. or look for fellow who brought AE111 halfcut for engine conversion.

swift2510

Aug 13, 2008
It's a broken spiral cable. Located behind the steering. You also will lose the function of the horn when this is broken.

feralee

Nov 21, 2005
Cheras
New 12130 SRS ECU will cost RM 2,300+-. I manage to get chop shop unit from mudah.my. It cost RM 170- only. I been searching for 3 years plus for this rare stuff, you can try your lucky on online auction etc, ebay, mudah.. or look for fellow who brought AE111 halfcut for engine conversion.
wow
so expensive
for the time being
i already unplug the airbag device at my steering, scare suddenly deploy

hello... anybody can help me to decide which car is good... i want to buy whether proton satria 1.3 or mazda astina 1.6 1992....?