help..my car jerking!!

echunn

Apr 8, 2005
ampang
hai to all..pls help me my engine jerk during slow moving or in a traffic jam. Did any one have same experience with me? How to solve this prob pls help..
A bit info:
Car EE100 convert to 4AGE svt.
Clean throttle body done but prob still happen.
Spark plug iridium (new)
Help pls..

Shield

Aug 11, 2007
my friend car also got the same problem(blacktop engine)...... any sifu please help!!!

kennix

Jan 29, 2004
This nightmare has been haunted me for a year and I finally got it solved by changing the whole Throttle Body.

This happen could be due to the TPS (throttle Positioning Sensor). Someone might have mess around with the TPS. I've tried to get my mech to tune it so that the jerking would be solved but still fail. I've even requested him to change one for me but still doing no good. So, in the end, I changed the whole damn thing - TB.

Now the car is fine. Hope this will help. Try to ask your mech to give you some sort of warranty like after changing the TB, if the problem still exist, nego with him not to charge you the item but probably you might wanna pay him a little on the workmanship.

Anyway, wish you luck. Cheers.

mfauzi_s

Jun 1, 2006
Same problem with my blacktop last year. Drive below 100km & rpm below ~ 2800 my engine jerk every 2 - 5km. After read website 4age20v.blogsome.com/2008/03/21/44/, i 'm try to clean ISCV use the carburator cleaner. That step can solve my 4age problem.

Good luck..

echunn

Apr 8, 2005
ampang
thanks to all..
hai bro where u send ur car for icsv cleaning? I have clean my tb but still feel the same mayb i can try at ur place this time..

oily head

Jun 10, 2008
I face the same problem oso.. could it be O2 sensor???
Havent try yet but if i'm not mistaken i've red one of the thread in 4AGE.blogsome the guy that his engine hick-up on low rpm. Resolved the problem by replacing his O2 sensor to hilux one and rewiring his speed meter..

echunn

Apr 8, 2005
ampang
can could be the distributor also.
go check
Thanks guy..I have solve my jerk prob..the mech told me my car jerk because fuel not enough supply to my engine..it also because of my fuel pipe line size for 1.3 engine. Don't know whether it is true..but he suggest to install fuel regulator ;done..hehe my jerk prob solve..

otismummum

Oct 28, 2005
Happen to me also . low Rpm about 3k jerking. Almost 2 yaers. Fedup then change to BLK Top wiring now solved. Tried all the possible things like throttle sensors ,Ecu, clean throttle, adjust here and there.

ska_kiss

Jan 16, 2006
I use svt engine Almost 3 yaers and now this prob happen to me.low Rpm about 3k is jerking.i also fedup tried all the possible things like throttle sensors ,Ecu, clean throttle, adjust here and there.Thanks guy..I have solve my jerk prob..the mech told me my car jerk because fuel not enough supply to my engine..so i changed it to a nissan rb20 fuel pump n now i still use the old fuel pipe line size for 1.3 engine.i hope this prob didn happen to me againts..my mech also suggest to install fuel regulator but right now i want to spend for BLK Top wiring to my svt coz it can give more power.i have found the blk top wiring..:hhehehh:biggrin:

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
Thanks guy..I have solve my jerk prob..the mech told me my car jerk because fuel not enough supply to my engine..it also because of my fuel pipe line size for 1.3 engine. Don't know whether it is true..but he suggest to install fuel regulator ;done..hehe my jerk prob solve..
yup...stock SEG mainly 1.3, supply fuel line was 8" and return 6"
20V neeed bigger one...supply 10" , return 8" ...

you can try to differentiate it with a fuel regulator...once change...you will see a signification diff in fuel pressure...

People often ask "where can I get a shop that is fast and cheap. Here is one recommendation...

Shop's name: "Su Khee Auto"
Description: Specialist in 2K Automotive Refinishing.

Traits (This is the summary. I highly recommend you read my full story):

1. Fast
2. Charge only 80-90% of market price
3. Honest seller
4. You get to chose a new colour every 6 months to 2 years.

My experience:

I sent my rear trunk to be resprayed some time back. Upon receiving the paint, it was dull and...