Help! EVO 4 Front PIAA

bb1-man

Mar 29, 2005
Helpppp!

So the story like this. I was driving at a very sensible speed of 180kmh down the highway, when suddenly i saw a lorry berak a few railway track rocks on the road....and the rocks are bouncing on each lane.

too late to swerve or brake.... i closed my eyes and hope dont hit windshield.

THUD. Kena my front PIAA. one side pecah. Damn thick glass oso can pecah. arghhhhhh

So guys,

1) anyone got EVO4 PIAA sportlights lying around wanna sell?
2) anyone got any EVO4 RS style PIAA covers?
3) anyone know where i can get any of the two items above?

ealt

Dec 16, 2003
I got evo5 spotlite but come with my evo5 bumper....evo4 and 5 are same...hope can sell it a set but if you offer me a good price may be consider it..

Mistaken_Identity

Aug 11, 2005
Johore Bahru
Helpppp!

So the story like this. I was driving at a very sensible speed of 180kmh down the highway, when suddenly i saw a lorry berak a few railway track rocks on the road....and the rocks are bouncing on each lane.

too late to swerve or brake.... i closed my eyes and hope dont hit windshield.

THUD. Kena my front PIAA. one side pecah. Damn thick glass oso can pecah. arghhhhhh

So guys,

1) anyone got EVO4 PIAA sportlights lying around wanna sell?
2) anyone got any EVO4 RS style PIAA covers?
3) anyone know where i can get any of the two items above?
First of all, sorry for what had happened to U bro...By the way, your sensible speed is 180 km/h..??? Wow..!!!:adore: I think u need to come over to JB for SERVICING laaa bro...!!!!:nurse:

bb1-man

Mar 29, 2005
Alamakk MI. I know lar u guys sensible speed 260++!!!!! hahahhaha!!! because engines down in JB very efficient one....always go for SERVICE and OVERHAUL.

Mistaken_Identity

Aug 11, 2005
Johore Bahru
Alamakk MI. I know lar u guys sensible speed 260++!!!!! hahahhaha!!! because engines down in JB very efficient one....always go for SERVICE and OVERHAUL.

Alamakkk Man...People in JB never SERVICE & OVERHAUL the engine onee... They do PREVENTIVE MAINTENANCE...They only service & overhaul the GEARBOX..!!! Kalau tak caya, try tanya ALFRED..!!! By the way, my engine, gearbox & shaft is still UNTOUCHABLE bro...!!!:proud:

My sensible speed is 115 km/h...That's when the SPEEDCUT comin' in....:driver:

ley

Sep 29, 2005
KL/M'CA
Man,
Sory 2 hear tht bro...luckily u safe thn!me oso facing de same exp..mcm hujan tu tht rocks.Can't avoid it even got 3 lanes @ PG highway & juz slow down de speed but kene jugak la 5-10 small rocks.Muz find oso de sportlights cover..i'll infrm u thn if got any info brader..

ley

Sep 29, 2005
KL/M'CA
Alamakkk Man...People in JB never SERVICE & OVERHAUL the engine onee... They do PREVENTIVE MAINTENANCE...They only service & overhaul the GEARBOX..!!! Kalau tak caya, try tanya ALFRED..!!! By the way, my engine, gearbox & shaft is still UNTOUCHABLE bro...!!!:proud:

My sensible speed is 115 km/h...That's when the SPEEDCUT comin' in....:driver:
MI Bro!
Heheh...leh caye ar bro???!!!

Man Bro,
Tht 115 km/h SPEEDCUT woz 4 1st gear only to avoid de g/box frm damage.i've tried to tail him once..not even asap tht i can smell..heheh!!! :burnout: :burnout: :burnout:

Mistaken_Identity

Aug 11, 2005
Johore Bahru
MI Bro!
Heheh...leh caye ar bro???!!!

Man Bro,
Tht 115 km/h SPEEDCUT woz 4 1st gear only to avoid de g/box frm damage.i've tried to tail him once..not even asap tht i can smell..heheh!!! :burnout: :burnout: :burnout:
Ley bro...
Mcm mana u nak smell the asap, when I was right behind u...!!!!:driver:

bb1-man

Mar 29, 2005
i got new theory.

his speedcut 115kmh is actually in reverse gear. thats why also bro ley cannot smell the asap. because MI take off in reverse!

ive got 2 PMs from people, thanks a lot....still asking around if i can score good deals...

any way of removing the lights without removing the bumper? damn malas lar wei wanna remove bumper...

ley

Sep 29, 2005
KL/M'CA
Ley bro...
Mcm mana u nak smell the asap, when I was right behind u...!!!!:driver:
MI Bro,
Wa kena beb!!! & a gud 1,hihih...!!!
Even tho u r right behind me but wth Man's theory & we both in rvs direction..u still infront of me..heheheh!!! :wink:

Man Bro,
A very gud theory u had & IOU 1 bro... :five:

Mistaken_Identity

Aug 11, 2005
Johore Bahru
i got new theory.

his speedcut 115kmh is actually in reverse gear. thats why also bro ley cannot smell the asap. because MI take off in reverse!

ive got 2 PMs from people, thanks a lot....still asking around if i can score good deals...

any way of removing the lights without removing the bumper? damn malas lar wei wanna remove bumper...
Ewah-ewah Man..Tak agak-agak keluar theory baru tu eh..???:hmmmm:

Mistaken_Identity

Aug 11, 2005
Johore Bahru
MI Bro,
Wa kena beb!!! & a gud 1,hihih...!!!
Even tho u r right behind me but wth Man's theory & we both in rvs direction..u still infront of me..heheheh!!! :wink:

Man Bro,
A very gud theory u had & IOU 1 bro... :five:
Chewaaahh..Dah ada komplot between MAN & LEY...!!! MI, U better be careful..!!!:mad:

Mistaken_Identity

Aug 11, 2005
Johore Bahru
i got new theory.

Mannn & Ley bro...

I think your theory tak leh pakai laaa...If I take off in reverse, bro Ley still can smell the asap cause bro Ley is drivin' his monster towards my SLOW car laaa...I'm reversin' so Bro Ley must be drivin' the right way laaa...:proud:

ley

Sep 29, 2005
KL/M'CA
Mannn & Ley bro...

I think your theory tak leh pakai laaa...If I take off in reverse, bro Ley still can smell the asap cause bro Ley is drivin' his monster towards my SLOW car laaa...I'm reversin' so Bro Ley must be drivin' the right way laaa...:proud:
:hmmmm: :vollkommenauf: :vollkommenauf: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Recent visit to the UMW Toyota website shows that a new variant of the Vios, called the Toyota Vios 1.5G Limited, will be launched soon. The price has been listed at RM89,600 (on the road, with insurance) on UMW Toyota's website. The 1.5G Limited is positioned below the range topper TRD Sportivo and above of the standard 1.5G, which is RM2,300 cheaper. I managed to snap this photo of the Toyota Vios Sportivo...