help E-manage A32 VQ20

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
halo. still here..sub marine.
oooh my a32 currently in work shop, do engine rebuild & cleaning.
How much all the rebuild cost? My car just did a very major service. Dam, it cost me about 5.2k for all the things i did.
- All oil seals (from valve cover all the way down to flywheel oil seals)
- New P.Steering pump
- New plugs
- Water pump
- Valve cover nut (dam this one not cheap, each is RM 18, and it need 20)
- One Rear bearing.
- Change A/C compressor, dryer..

Now, i am expecting leak free for next 100kkm.

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
How much all the rebuild cost? My car just did a very major service. Dam, it cost me about 5.2k for all the things i did.
- All oil seals (from valve cover all the way down to flywheel oil seals)
- New P.Steering pump
- New plugs
- Water pump
- Valve cover nut (dam this one not cheap, each is RM 18, and it need 20)
- One Rear bearing.
- Change A/C compressor, dryer..

Now, i am expecting leak free for next 100kkm.
Same here all oil seal,new plug, engine mounting (knn very x) & can't remember.
So far damage sdg $ 1080. Workman ship charge rm 650.
And continue :bawling::bawling::bawling:, will post pic once free.

Oh btw did u clean EGR valve/piping? my totally choKe. No wonder my car got knock problem can't solve.

---------- Post added at 08:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:09 PM ----------

What is bot? Noob here ler:hmmmm:

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
No, did not think of cleaning the EGR valve. Maybe if i have continue knocking problem i will clean it. the Power steering pump is the killing. I got special price also nearly cost me 1k. MAN... this really pain in the azz

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
Same here all oil seal,new plug, engine mounting (knn very x) & can't remember.
So far damage sdg $ 1080. Workman ship charge rm 650.
And continue :bawling::bawling::bawling:, will post pic once free.

Oh btw did u clean EGR valve/piping? my totally choKe. No wonder my car got knock problem can't solve.

---------- Post added at 08:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:09 PM ----------

What is bot? Noob here ler:hmmmm:
bolt on turbo :burnout:

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
here are the pic :itsme:

manifold

engine drop.

EGR & iacv valve

rebuild back

post damage :driver:

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Bro what happened to your car ? How come you need to o/haul ?

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
bro engine part never touch, just drop engine to change all oil seal and clean engine.
my friend told me no need to drop engine also can be done, but i insist drop engine, boleh tengok tengok mah.

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
i drop the engine too, is much better that way, and change all the stuff need to be change. Even the !@#!#@ valve cover nut is RM 18 each need total of 20 (need 10 each side)

What is your total damage? mine was coming to 5k.

Now is suspension time... need to save some $$$ for suspension.

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
Cost much more to replace the chains, and internal oil seal. It may take additional 2 to 4 working days also. I would rather leave it as it is unless is really generating lots of noise.

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
remember to change ur fuel filter since the engine is out... :)
yap done.

---------- Post added at 10:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:44 PM ----------

i drop the engine too, is much better that way, and change all the stuff need to be change. Even the !@#!#@ valve cover nut is RM 18 each need total of 20 (need 10 each side)

What is your total damage? mine was coming to 5k.

Now is suspension time... need to save some $$$ for suspension.
about 35 pieces purple agong head.:bawling:

---------- Post added at 10:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:45 PM ----------

did u replace d timing chain?
nope, coz engine is running fine. only minor leak.

Cost much more to replace the chains, and internal oil seal. It may take additional 2 to 4 working days also. I would rather leave it as it is unless is really generating lots of noise.
agree, and by the way i leave my car there for 6 days. slowly do are better.

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
About the same.. cause i change the rear wheel bearing, a/c compressor also die on me sigh.

BTW, the valve cover nut (aka washer) may need to change too, else the valve cover may still leak even is new. My mechanic faced this problem earlier.

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
hi all sifu, need help.

my car ping/knock came back again after 3 months driving with out damn noise. now is back:banghead: but this time round noise not that loud.

is only happen when on hot day or engine hot at 2000~2500 rpm, pass 2500 or below 2000 rpm engine no knock/ping. any suggestion all sifu?

oh btw weekie u are right, valve washer need to change.

anyone know how to install this turbo timer?

got wiring diagram as well? i send to aksesori shop..they juz conect d turbo timer function...others function cannot works la...help