H22A vs K2xA??

-e f i n i-

Dec 6, 2004
Kuching
I was surfing around and i found these pictures.
http://img145.imageshack.us/img145/5559/crazyrsx21bj.jpg
http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/3331/crazyrsx10wt.jpg
http://img70.imageshack.us/img70/6955/crazyrsx32an.jpg

seeing that it was from a RSX, i immediately registered a K20A engine to be moving the car, or maybe a K24. But the forum member told me that the engine was a H22A.

All these while i was thinking that K-series have a better flow. Hmm.. So what is the advantage of a H22A? A JUN drag car is also using H22A as the engine.
Is it just because of the extra 0.2L displacement that people settle for H22 instead. I dont think so. Mind to shed some light on this?

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
dunno laa.. never played with anything bigger than a 1.8 before...

but the car could be anything (like built from scratch for example), coz its only the bodyshell that resembles an RSX (its not using original RSX body parts)...

Civic-R

Oct 8, 2004
Earth
How can you compare a H22A with 4 throttle with just a normal k20a engine?If just u can find another k20a with 4 throttle..

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Civic-R said:
How can you compare a H22A with 4 throttle with just a normal k20a engine?If just u can find another k20a with 4 throttle..
Just a plin comparison la, i think.

But anyway, of course H22A will provide more torque la in that matter by having extra 0.2 & logger block.

But my opinion, K2* will be having slight advantage compared to H22 engines due to the latest & much better tech it carried.

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
h22a more powerful than k20a .. vtec vs i-vtec? .. hehe.. hard 4 me 2 explain but.. i know how does my h22a performs.. 0-100kmh = 6'3 seconds flat...

summore now lots of h22a engines/parts/h-cuts.. sommore its damn cheap.. compared to b16/b18/k20 .. haha.. advantages man..

ive got lots of collections of JUN prelude videos/movies.. the car itselfs can beat all those great cars with great engines on track.. its faster ..

let say the cars battle.. time attack.. s2000 clock at 1'minute 5seconds on track.. but the JUN prelude c lock 1'minute .. sumthing like that.. can't remember..

h22a is the best!

please correct me if im wrong..

btw i drive h.prelude bb1/bb4 h22a..

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
yeah think there was a hot version series where Tsuchiya said he wished the JUN tuned H22A was in a S2K... Thats JUN tuned H22A ok... not just any H22A...

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
Jun_EK9 said:
mr bear: how fast is your car in quater mile? street spec
i never tried yet in quater mile using specific measures & tools.. i just tried 0-100kmh on my rsm.. that's it.. never tried that 0-400m 0-500m using rsm :shades_smile:

-e f i n i-

Dec 6, 2004
Kuching
hmm actually i was just asking why that drag car would go for a H22A instead of K20A. K20A can be stroked also... and theres always K24 that is 0.2L larger than H22.

besides, i-vtec and vtec, doesnt really matter right? since most heavily modded monsters would disable them anyway right?

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
eh i heard that day ar.. 1 garage mod eg6 with k20a.. to enter sepang drag (i think b4 last week sepang drag) .. donno la true or not? coz heard from one sm4 guy

zaruliskandar

Mar 22, 2006
y hattech???? ur car meh?? heheheheheh :P
i dont really know how to compare... but i know my H22a now is sakit... sooo sad...

Torrential rain, coupled with strong winds and cold temperatures weren’t enough to stop the Motul-Autech GT-R from claiming victory in the GT500 class with Benoit Treluyer and Satoshi Motoyama behind the wheel at the Fuji Speedway.

The weather pounded the track for most of the race, forcing the marshals to bring the race to a halt on Lap 60 of the scheduled 66 lap race. Such was the rain that cars were...