H22A thread

dannyh22a

Aug 3, 2006
accord21 said:
bro danny...what brand of flywheel that u're using now??? rm900 including shipping???u meant this product from overseas or what
the brand is called Fidanza. its from US. i think this is the lightest flywheel in the market. JUN also got produce flywheels but are very very expensive. bro, u kenot find such a nice flywheel in malaysia one la. no choice u gotta buy online or import y/self.

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
dannyh22a said:
the brand is called Fidanza. its from US. i think this is the lightest flywheel in the market. JUN also got produce flywheels but are very very expensive. bro, u kenot find such a nice flywheel in malaysia one la. no choice u gotta buy online or import y/self.
already checked from ebay....haiyak..fidanza ...too expensive bro..cannot follow that price...do you by credit card or other methods.??? bro...still not confident about buying items by online....takut maaa...anyway..thanks bro..where can I see your h22a pics??? did u put any thread???

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
willie_hwl said:
Source some info from cb7tuner

F20B DOHC VTEC:

1997cc
DOHC VTEC (blue valve cover)
200hp/7200rpm for manual tranny (SiR-T)
180hp/7200rpm for auto tranny (SiR)
145tq/6600rpm
8200rpm redline manual (SiR-T) /7800rpm for auto (SiR)
11.0:1 compression ratio
85.0mm bore x 88.0mm stroke
LSD w/ 5 speed tranny
open deck

JDM H22A and H22A(type s):

2156cc
JDM H22A (black valve cover) and H22A type-s (red valve cover)
200hp/6800rpm and 220hp/7200rpm
161tq/5500rpm and 163tq/6500rpm
7500rpm and 7500rpm redlines
10.6:1 and 11.0:1 compression ratios
87.0mm bore x 90.7mm stroke
closed deck until the 97+ model years, then they were open
all type s h22a's were 97+
LSD optional and the type s had LSD w/ATTS

USDM H22A1 and H22A4

2156cc
(92-96)H22A1 and (97+)H22A4 (USDM and black valve covers)
190hp/6800rpm and 195hp/7000rpm (99+ had 200hp/7000rpm)
158tq/5500rpm and 156tq/5250rpm
7500rpm redline on both
10.0:1 compression ratio
87.0mm bore x 90.7mm stroke
92-96 were closed deck and 97+ were open deck
optional LSD
about this as i know is a little bit diff with the 1 u post bro.....
F20B DOHC VTEC was from CF4 accord...it got steptronic tranny...

for H22A
JDM prelude 4th gen Black top 200hp for manual ..190hp for A/T n black top type S M/T 220hp
n 5th gen prelude type-S n CL1 accord EURO R manual red top 220hp also...

for US spec i hv no idea hehehe:shades_smile:

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
hisha said:

for H22A
JDM prelude 4th gen Black top 200hp for manual ..190hp for A/T n black top type S M/T 220hp

most of h22a's are actually manufactured in the US.....especially for older accords n they even manufactured the whole car and send over to the Japan as JDM with final JDM touch-up....

USDM and accords afaik have detuned spec h22a with 190hp at crank...

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
dannyh22a said:
possible. even 1st gear i also can reach 100kmh
he told me his car can reach 100km/h in 7 sec wor,can meh?

dannyh22a

Aug 3, 2006
accord21 said:
already checked from ebay....haiyak..fidanza ...too expensive bro..cannot follow that price...do you by credit card or other methods.??? bro...still not confident about buying items by online....takut maaa...anyway..thanks bro..where can I see your h22a pics??? did u put any thread???
ebay no prob lah.... if not ebay cannot maintain its solid position in nasdaq lah.

my h22a not impressive lah, very dusty somemore.

dannyh22a

Aug 3, 2006
5115 said:
he told me his car can reach 100km/h in 7 sec wor,can meh?
i think should be no prob. i had read about prelude h22a reach 5.x seconds but the car has changed to advance the timing thru the cam pulleys, replaced the flywheel (plus some other mods). only these 2 performance parts already can improve the 0-100kmh a lot.

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
hisha said:

for H22A

agree with u hisha...my fren also ride accord cf4 F20B tiptronic..very powerful car

willie_hwl

Apr 9, 2006
Hisha bro, thanks for the info again, hehehee..
post pics of your car and engine shot lah please..

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
aja said:
can ask Mr. Bear to try with his car la. kekekeke
* arr arR?? what what mention my name?? :shocked:

my prelude bb1 H22A clocked 0-100KM = 6'3 seconds.

planning to:

1) change extractor. redo whole piping back,replace center box
2) fix VAFC or E-manage. go dyno

hopefully can clock 0-100KM in 5 seconds :shades_smile:

* remember.. how powerful ur car is.. LAUNCH CONTROL is the MOST IMPORTANT!

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
willie_hwl said:
I see mrbear is using H22A auto, any comment there sifu?
haaaaaa?? shhh!! (shy la play aUTO).. but with H22A auto or manual no differences. only for not enough gear for auto.. hehehe :P

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
accord21 said:
bro willie

i thought H22a also from accord...if not mistaken from sv4 cd5/6..but totally auto..emmm confusing2

mrbear using h22a??? wow...hopefully he can describe some story about his powerful buddy?? come on mrbear..hehehheh..are u using sm4 or sv4...ur engine from prelude or accord???maybe u can story about ur modification that u hv done...thanks bro...
* yup im using H22A. my engine n car is original 4TH Gen Prelude BB1 year 1991. ORIGINAL JDM.

err.. H22A is very powerful. in terms of highway.. straight roads.. long stretch road. wow.. top speed is there. err but bout pickups on prelude might be a bit lag la coz heavy body n auto. for me H22A had very bad low end torque.. if u mod a bit,tune bit.. then u can feel the true monster.

err my mod ar? ... (cannot tell. secret)

saiyuke

Nov 6, 2005
www.cardomain.com
mrbear said:
* yup im using H22A. my engine n car is original 4TH Gen Prelude BB1 year 1991. ORIGINAL JDM.

err.. H22A is very powerful. in terms of highway.. straight roads.. long stretch road. wow.. top speed is there. err but bout pickups on prelude might be a bit lag la coz heavy body n auto. for me H22A had very bad low end torque.. if u mod a bit,tune bit.. then u can feel the true monster.

err my mod ar? ... (cannot tell. secret)

Bear, what so secret.... kekekeke i know your secret lah...:_: :_: :_:

We have all seen some pretty amazing drift machines in our time, but a classic Mercedes W123 Wagon drift machine? That really is something, here's a great video of one of the most unassuming drift cars in the world. And its a diesel! Not much else is known about the car except that it sounds good and drifts well. And props to the driver with mad skills. A must watch.

<object...