H22A brakes need advice

aDr1an.Dogg

Jan 5, 2004
Malaysia, PJ
www.teamrice.org
Need help how much to get H22A front caliper and rotors? do i have to change the knuckle also?? and price thanks!!

i think i cant brake well!

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
u mean brake ka adrian? :P

i think should cost about rm400-450..

as for whether or not u need to change knuckle i dont know....

aDr1an.Dogg

Jan 5, 2004
Malaysia, PJ
www.teamrice.org
Originally posted by PetrolHeaD@Dec 6 2004, 19:09
u mean brake ka adrian? :P

i think should cost about rm400-450..

as for whether or not u need to change knuckle i dont know....
yeah brake hehe~ opsss...

916EK

Oct 12, 2004
std EK4 brake can masuk bb4 (prelude) caliper & rotor (redrill pcd) w/o any mod
the caliper mounting is same

duwan consider ar?
quite cheap oso

Turbo676

Oct 6, 2004
Originally posted by aDr1an.Dogg@Dec 6 2004, 02:23
Need help how much to get H22A front caliper and rotors? do i have to change the knuckle also?? and price thanks!!

no need 2 change the knuckle.
its bolt on for EK4/EG6/9.
you need 2 redrill the PCD to 4x100 though.
new pads, probably skim the rotor, service the caliper
expect to spend around 400 for the rotor n caliper + another 300 for the above
if ur lucky, the caliper comes with good pads n u don't need to skim the rotor or service the caliper. but dun fuck around with brakes ler. unneccessary risk.

Jasper

Nov 20, 2003
www.skype.com
adrian you got money one ler ... go for Spoon loh :P

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
Originally posted by Jasper@Dec 7 2004, 00:58
adrian you got money one ler ... go for Spoon loh :P
yeah man! spoon monoblock! like muhen foo! B)

aDr1an.Dogg

Jan 5, 2004
Malaysia, PJ
www.teamrice.org
jasper : MAD if i can afford spoon calipers i buy TODA CAM LAHHHHHHHHH!!!

thanks everyone for the info, going to hunt for bigger breaks hehe~

Xenix

Kuala Lumpur, P
honda_fans.tripod.com
Dogg car is getting faster and faster... Now he needs better brakes...

hehehehe

How about Full Slicks like you tutor in APRS also doing that wat.. And it confirm to give you more grip and better stopping power.

aDr1an.Dogg

Jan 5, 2004
Malaysia, PJ
www.teamrice.org
hahahahaa im mad but im not that mad hehe~ im still waitting for my A048 from hupsoon muahahahhahhaa.....

S_04

Originally posted by aDr1an.Dogg@Dec 6 2004, 02:23

if u r using non B16a knuckle mean u had to change it too....