guys..wat is the first car tat u drive or u own??

siauann

Apr 17, 2005
hey..im wondering wat is ur first car, or 1st car tat u drive, or first car tat u own, or 1st car tat u wanna buy, or 1st car tat u can effort..:biggrin:
but not the 1st car tat u use to learn ur driving..:biggrin:
it may continue wif 2nd car..or 3rd car...and so on..

MizuChi

Apr 17, 2004
Japan
1st car was a 1982 Datsun 120Y.. the 1st car that I bought was a 1994 Subaru Legacy RS.. I sold that last year and bought a 1995 Nissan 180SX Type 2 early this year.. I'm still considering whether I should keep this car or get another car..

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
i drove wira vr4 for the 1st time .. 2nd i own my own 1.3 sedan wira then a wira evo ii next week back to my lovely 1.3 sedan back. ... i love wira, spacious and comfy than other protons ;)

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
1st car i drive? of course lah Driving instructor's Datsun 120Y. No power steering. :D
dual break pedal. ho ho.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
I'm a bit lucky... a 1993 Mitsubishi Galant E55A (Eterna's poorer cousin).

Plate is WDM 9596. Hopeless car, nothing much trouble since Day 1. Blew 3 A/T gearboxes in 2 years of ownership. Gave up on her after car got stranded in The Mines.

Now, using 1 generation down, the E33A. Best Galant yet.

kRiminaLz

Docklands/SAlam
my dad bought me a satria 1.3 in 98', not a dissapointing ride at all back then.. sold it in mid 2000...
n 2000 onwards turbo.. haha:biggrin:

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
First car try to drive Toyota corolla (with my dad help. i was small kid.. short leg)

Learn to drive more with Charmant (if i got the name right)

Kancil with my instructor. no power steering. double brake pad (extra 'horsepower' for braking)

1st owned.. wira se...untill now...drove 160kmh yesterday at PLUS...

m@antis

Jul 21, 2005
Wangsa M@ju
1st car i drove is the charade very old skool(this is no lesen time) and after got lesen my father bought me a toyota

lude

1st car i drove was a 91 Proton Saga Aeroback 1.5(I)

1st car owned was a 93 Ford Probe SE

1st car stolen was a 2000 Putra :(

gtishadowfax

Nov 24, 2005
1st car drove...daihatsu charade 1.0 - my uncle's...i was in primary school
1st car owned...perodua kancil 660...sold to my cousin after 10 months and the car still wif him now, only conv to L2 turbo...nice...
then bought a perodua kenari...had our first accident...one mamat hantam belakang...
those 2 not really mine actually, both under wife's name...until recently bought my own 1999 satria GTi...

SurboNight

Mar 12, 2005
1.1972 Mitsubishi Colt Lancer with 1.5 proton megavalve engine.

2.1994 grey Kancil.

3.2003 Bug eye Kancil.

4.And now I used 2001 Wira Aeroback.

:smile:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
the first car i drive was the perodua kancil from driving school...
then before getting my current car, was driving my mum's saga megavalve...
now driving iswara 1.3L aeroback...

drove before honda accord, perdana v6, waja, datsun 120Y, etc...

zan

Feb 20, 2005
1st car 'forced' to buy charade G100 1.0 1995-2000
2nd car saga auto megavalve 2000-2002 then gave to my ex wife.
3rd car mitsubishi galant super touring 2001-2005, sold to ZTHian.
4th car (present) lovely Wira 1.6 auto.
present wife's car gen2 1.6 auto

not to mention 7 motorbikes in the past 12 years.
1. Honda EX5 1992-95
2. Suzuki RG Sport 95-97
3. Suzuki RGV 120 6 speed 97 (stolen)
4. Honda Hurricane 98-99
5. Kawasaki KRR 150 KIPS 2000-2001
6. Kawasaki KRZ 150 SUPERKIPS 2001(now skeleton)
7. Kawasaki KRZ 150 SUPERKIPS 2005

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
In the following order: -

1. 86' Mazda 323 (Moms car)
2. 95' Proton Iswara 1.3 (Totaled it)
3. 98' Kancil 660 (Replacement after totalling Iswara)
4. 92' Ford Laser TX3 (Gas Guzzler with funny handling)
5. 99' Wira Aeroback 1.6 (M) (1st car i paid on my own :biggrin: and cars after that laa)
6. 96' Satria GSR (Getting married was reason for selling)
7. 96' Civic EJ6 VTEC (A) (nice car, but a bit too slow, as it was auto)
8. 04' City Idsi (current)
9. 89' Civic EF VTEC (M) (current)

aku_sangap

Jan 14, 2004
Tengah Laut
mine...

1. Nissan Sunny 130y...(still owned it...)
2- Kancil 660 ( Amek Lesen time..)
3- Iswara 1.3 (sold....my mom's car)
4- BMW E34 525i 24v (dad's old car)
5- Gen 2 1.6 Manual..(mom's current car)
6- wira 1.3 gli yr 2k2..soon 4g92mivec..(just bought it...any cheap2 mivec h/cut?..ehehe)...

Can I ask where can I get more reasonable and cheaper price to fix my tensioner pulley in KL/PJ?
Low budget eh... :(

The tensioner pulley changed before and currently I clocked about 185k mileage already.
current symptoms I'm having is that, power steering getting heavy, rpm unstable during trafic jams when press and de-press the clutch.
last time i kena before, the auxiliary belt putus because the tensioner's pulley worn out and jam, these were symptoms as well. so this...