Got some problem after convert satria Neo Campro to Mivec

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
seems like a bad workmanship for the dash, there is still hope but need to pay extra imo

i dont see y a simple wiring can solve the fuel metering issue

synchro is out on 2nd, its either dat or low quality gear oil. nothing to do with the linkages imo

koie587

Dec 6, 2007
-still got hope for the dash...where can i realign the dash?...

-some say mitsu fuel meter got 3 wire and satria neo got only 2 wire...is it possible to do it?...

-the foreman suspect something happen to the linkage while removing and installing the engine...

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
sumthing happened to the linkages? an easy fix jer kot

u can easily rewire the wires, lol

koie587

Dec 6, 2007
what i heard from asst foreman is they forgot to unplug the linkage while removing the engine from halfcut last time...is it possible the linkage@the bracket got bend or something?...

i dont know bout wiring...hehe...but already ask wireman from 1 aircond shop to do but also fail...i dont know he's expert bout wiring or not...

koie587

Dec 6, 2007
anybody know where can find synchronizer 1st n 2nd gear?

koie587

Dec 6, 2007
i dont know...but my foreman have looking for it since thursday but cant find it till today...already pass sample to his friend but also no news...

do u know which shop selling it in klang valley area?...

koie587

Dec 6, 2007
gearbox problem solve...

-for the dashboard still can adjust rite?...any specialist in converting dashboard?...
-which mitsubishi fuel tank can suit satria neo?...usually how much for tank installation + modified bracket?...
-or anybody know who can modified satria neo tank to suit mitsubishi fuel sander?...

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
i think shud be able to adjust tu, shudnt be a big problem if they havent started cutting/trimming anything..

ur fuel tank can be used sir, shudnt be a big problem sangat. please pm for more details, tq sir

as the title suggest...
i did some research and discover that the nss could be the cause.since the nss on the
gearbox has its selector kinda loose to begin with i replaced it.
still,reverse light does not lit up when i select reverse.
both bulb and fuse is fine.