Good tyre for 195/50 R16 size

i just purchase the 2nd hand rim only (need to hurry UP. coz only weng heng selling vios original rim with 6.5jj). maybe if got extra money later will fit new tire . pokai already (early year spend so much money)

if aiming for handling, will sacrifice comfort & vice versa. even on 175/65R14 my wife complaining on bumpy (she is now 4 months pregancy). tayar already almost botak already. such a tough decision to make. either 50 or 55 :banghead::banghead::banghead:
Since 14" tyre bald, right timing to change to 15". For Vios, 55 series will be better, and I think you need the comfort.....:driver:

hazimjauhari90

Dec 7, 2016
Jitra, Kedah
Since 14" tyre bald, right timing to change to 15". For Vios, 55 series will be better, and I think you need the comfort.....:driver:
the driver need handling but the rear passenger need comfort. since 3 passenger on the back. it is 3 against 1 vote :bawling::bawling: (normally cruising around 120-140kmh on plus highway.) so on 55 profile. it is actually is 2.13% bigger than 175/65R14 right?

upon checking. previously my vios was fitted with 185/65R14 (not 175/65R14 - default setup is 175. but i think my mom change to 185 on 2014). anyway, switching to 195/55R15 from 185/65R14 will not bring any different right? (total height for 195/55R15 is 23.44" while total height for 185/65R14 is 23.47")

If using 195/50R15, yes, speedo will show faster speed but very minimal like 2kph faster, since only 1.23% smaller.

195/55R15 do not exceed 3%, actual is 2.13% bigger. Between 50 and 55, there is always pros and cons. Basically more on ride comfort and handling. 50 better handling, less flex, more bumpy. 55 better comfort, more flex, less handling.....
so wonder la on current setup 185/65R14 speed on waze slower than speedo :banghead::banghead:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
get 55 profile. u not racing or corner like road runner.
u have the comfort.
my wira also on ps3 195/55 15. rim 6.5 j too.
yeah vr2turbo and 6ue5t really tyre sifu.
If on tight budget, rubber 1st priority. Rims 2nd.

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
im confused....... in the case of 6j vs 6.5j rims, there should be no dif whatsoever to the fc at all?
**given the assumption that the tire itself is of the same width & the weight of the rims somehow remain a constant

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
im confused....... in the case of 6j vs 6.5j rims, there should be no dif whatsoever to the fc at all?
**given the assumption that the tire itself is of the same width & the weight of the rims somehow remain a constant
uncle explain dy lah. u go read.

the driver need handling but the rear passenger need comfort. since 3 passenger on the back. it is 3 against 1 vote :bawling::bawling: (normally cruising around 120-140kmh on plus highway.) so on 55 profile. it is actually is 2.13% bigger than 175/65R14 right?

upon checking. previously my vios was fitted with 185/65R14 (not 175/65R14 - default setup is 175. but i think my mom change to 185 on 2014). anyway, switching to 195/55R15 from 185/65R14 will not bring any different right? (total height for 195/55R15 is 23.44" while total height for 185/65R14 is 23.47")

so wonder la on current setup 185/65R14 speed on waze slower than speedo :banghead::banghead:
Usually if use 185 from 175/65R14 will be 185/60R14. Anyway, even though old tyre is 185/65R14, always work from OEM tyre size which is 175/65R14 to get your correct size upgrade.

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
LS Monster read some, don't read some......hhahhahahhaha
ahh ok , no dif.. i read , theres magically a 3% dif in some way....... was racking my brains to figure out how it could be diferent given that the overall circumference and contact patch remain relatively the same

Only if the tyres differs......lol

hazimjauhari90

Dec 7, 2016
Jitra, Kedah
get 55 profile. u not racing or corner like road runner.
u have the comfort.
my wira also on ps3 195/55 15. rim 6.5 j too.
yeah vr2turbo and 6ue5t really tyre sifu.
If on tight budget, rubber 1st priority. Rims 2nd.
already put 55 profile on my vios. manage to get myvi baru advance 15 inch rim around & 4 pcs v12 evo2 donut for RM 1250. one side feel relieve as change the bald tire but during installation, i did notice the offset gap is more than i expected.

checking on the internet current 14 inch oem rim ET45. but on the rim itself is written 39. and at mudah the ads stating myvi baru 15 inch 6.5JJ ET40. but on the rim itself written 15x6J & 50 (mudah ads is published by different seller). it is about 10 mm in offset gap :banghead: so the staff there put 7mm spacer in front wheel coz the new rim already kena brake caliper lol :adore:

seems to be mudah ads sometimes can be misleading nowadays. earlier having this kind of situation which on yesterday was checking with weng heng staff. in the ads stating 15x6.5jj but upon checking for confirmation it is 15x5.5jj. just wondering how come the clearly printed on the inner side of the rim also can be overlook the number lol.

Usually if use 185 from 175/65R14 will be 185/60R14. Anyway, even though old tyre is 185/65R14, always work from OEM tyre size which is 175/65R14 to get your correct size upgrade.
sifu. i mean in term off driving experience should be not much different cause earlier the car was fitted with 185/65R14 especially speed at speedometer (since 195/55R15 is almost same with 185/65R14). but yes, in term of size upgrade, based on OEM tire size, it is still within 3% rule, which is 2.13% bigger like u mention earlier.

as new rim already fitted. it looks like the wheel abit going inside (rear tire) & my concern is on 7mm spacer. checking on the youtube see some videos telling using spacer is quite bad:bawling:.

already put 55 profile on my vios. manage to get myvi baru advance 15 inch rim around & 4 pcs v12 evo2 donut for RM 1250. one side feel relieve as change the bald tire but during installation, i did notice the offset gap is more than i expected.

checking on the internet current 14 inch oem rim ET45. but on the rim itself is written 39. and at mudah the ads stating myvi baru 15 inch 6.5JJ ET40. but on the rim itself written 15x6J & 50 (mudah ads is published by different seller). it is about 10 mm in offset gap :banghead: so the staff there put 7mm spacer in front wheel coz the new rim already kena brake caliper lol :adore:

seems to be mudah ads sometimes can be misleading nowadays. earlier having this kind of situation which on yesterday was checking with weng heng staff. in the ads stating 15x6.5jj but upon checking for confirmation it is 15x5.5jj. just wondering how come the clearly printed on the inner side of the rim also can be overlook the number lol.

sifu. i mean in term off driving experience should be not much different cause earlier the car was fitted with 185/65R14 especially speed at speedometer (since 195/55R15 is almost same with 185/65R14). but yes, in term of size upgrade, based on OEM tire size, it is still within 3% rule, which is 2.13% bigger like u mention earlier.

as new rim already fitted. it looks like the wheel abit going inside (rear tire) & my concern is on 7mm spacer. checking on the youtube see some videos telling using spacer is quite bad:bawling:.
If the specs differ should not have bought the rims.

Yup, from 185/65R14 to 195/55R15 closer in specs.

As for spacers, most of the time not good is because not made to specs. Not flat, loose fit etc. A good spacer should tight fit and have center cone build in, This is to hold the rims in place right in the center. If loose fit the rims can be off center and that is where your vibration comes from...

hazimjauhari90

Dec 7, 2016
Jitra, Kedah
If the specs differ should not have bought the rims.

Yup, from 185/65R14 to 195/55R15 closer in specs.

As for spacers, most of the time not good is because not made to specs. Not flat, loose fit etc. A good spacer should tight fit and have center cone build in, This is to hold the rims in place right in the center. If loose fit the rims can be off center and that is where your vibration comes from...
sudah siap pasang tayar pd rim & wheel to tight the lug nut then come across the problem the rim hit the brake caliper. want to cancel also dunno how to say :banghead:

the spacer is just 7mm. if not mistaken spacer with center cone usually 15mm and above right? but yes. the tire shop staff there did mention. if at high speed came across the vibration, they ask me to come back and fit a center cone to the front side.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
ur mind still floating with that "apa" 5. :idea:

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
the tire shop staff there did mention. if at high speed came across the vibration, they ask me to come back and fit a center cone to the front side.
Sounds like they already anticipate that you will run into trouble later. Strange that didnt throw any alarms for you

Im thinking of buying a car and renting it out when im not using it. Is there a rental need for suzuki swift sport? Are hatchback easy to rent out?