gen2...1.3???

siauann

Apr 17, 2005
:cool: hi guys...heard of the new gen2 1.3 version?..wat do u guys think?..comment?..opinion?..:rolleyes:

prodigy

The 1.6 Gen 2 power was a major letdown. I've driven this car a couple of times and everytime i floor the throttle, it'll take ages to come up to speed.

I won't even consider this car unless its a 1.3 twin turbo.

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
1.3 is not a new model if i'm correct.. its just that it hasn't been sold in malaysia.. in uk it was out at the same time i think... 1.6 also underpowered.. what more 1.3... cannot move... kancil overtake

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
seems to me just a lesser version of the 1.6liter gen.2. you pay less for everything (dunno maintenance lar..) and you get less power and fun factor, well, 1.6liter isn't much fun already what more 1.3liter.

go buy recond toyota corolla still a better bet.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
jz another lower grade of the Gen2... yes, price will be cheaper...
wonder they offer free dual-control like the one offered in england... haha...

facelift

Apr 25, 2005
one point three

heh at least the color is nice (white) right? what do you mean by dual control?

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
probaly just another piece of crap...

u'r probaly better off with a 2nd hand civic or corolla or sephia for that fact...

if u want new, i'd say ur better off with a Myvi, even if it is in a different class..

i just got my used momo steering installed today at accesories shop. After the installation, i found out that the steering wheel is so "stiff" (like turning a lorry steering) compare to a stock 1. so i drive back to that accesories shop n tell the problem 2 the guy. then he said " is like that 1". i m still not comfortable the explaination he gave to me n that way i m here to ask sifu here what cause the steering wheel become "stiff" Tomorrow i might go for another accesories shop to get it...