Gearbox Lantis for B8

ajienomotor

Jan 18, 2008
Sory because i'm still junior boy about mazda engine....
Can i know gearbox lantis 1.8 manual can fit or not for B8 180/210 engine and if g/box can fit how about the performance....any problem or not...
hope anybody can help me plzz....
thanks.......

ondgennis

Sep 29, 2004
Malacca
the manual gb from lantis 1.8M can be fit. no problem
but make sure u get early batch that is with G series. the code of the gb is like G5Mxx
Of cos the latest one F series also can be fit but then the F series internal is not strong as the G series. and if not mistaken the housing is slightly small and u cant fit in the 9" flywheel.
Another option will be 1.8M gb from TX3 or gb from 1.6 B6T.

all mention GB the drive shaft come in 3 pieces and are short ratio. Meaning it very good on the pickup ;) the price for the gb + drive shaft also very high (~1.5-2k) and rare.

highway cruising will be suffer because the ration is short.
TX3 - 3k rpm ~ 90-100kmh
lantis 1.8 - 4k rpm ~ 120kmh(mine one)
B6T - not sure

to overcome this issue, rojak the gb is the only option.

sifu correct me if wrong info.

ajienomotor

Jan 18, 2008
the manual gb from lantis 1.8M can be fit. no problem
but make sure u get early batch that is with G series. the code of the gb is like G5Mxx
Of cos the latest one F series also can be fit but then the F series internal is not strong as the G series. and if not mistaken the housing is slightly small and u cant fit in the 9" flywheel.
Another option will be 1.8M gb from TX3 or gb from 1.6 B6T.

all mention GB the drive shaft come in 3 pieces and are short ratio. Meaning it very good on the pickup ;) the price for the gb + drive shaft also very high (~1.5-2k) and rare.

highway cruising will be suffer because the ration is short.
TX3 - 3k rpm ~ 90-100kmh
lantis 1.8 - 4k rpm ~ 120kmh(mine one)
B6T - not sure

to overcome this issue, rojak the gb is the only option.

sifu correct me if wrong info.

ok thanks for ur info....

pocong

Oct 3, 2008
I have available TX3 1.8 gearbox with driveshaft. Are you interested?

dc_rock

Nov 19, 2006
with proper tuning, my tx3 GB can go 120km at 3.2k RPM.. but when reach 180km, i think almost hitting 5k RPM edi... haha.. top speed very siong..:stupid:

manong

Feb 27, 2006
any secret receipi to hybrid the junkyard g/box?...4 b6t or tx3:itsme:

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
wah....
how much it will cost ar??
mine only use 210gbox...

onconnect

Oct 20, 2006
this a hybrid gbox... kacuk that ratio in 4th n 5th gear. if u wanna make topspeed, u can use final drive from E5t gbox. sure it can make more more more topspeed
E5t gearbox??:hmmmm:,which model ??

with proper tuning, my tx3 GB can go 120km at 3.2k RPM.. but when reach 180km, i think almost hitting 5k RPM edi... haha.. top speed very siong..:stupid:
withproper tuning??u mean management tuning???as i know,gearbox without mod,the speed u hit at u car will same like another same model gearbox。。。right??i mean without clutch slip.

Im using Wira 1.6 and changed the front & rear abs to gas shocks.My tyre setup is 195/60/15 for front & 195/65/15 for the rear.

My question is...
1.Will using different tyre size effect my handling?

2.The shop wants to cut my standard front spring about 1-2 inch to make it look lower,is this advisable?

3.What are my other option to make my front end lower?