Gauging interest on plasti dip

Gauging Interest : Which Plasti Dip Color Would You Prefer And What Would You Dip?

• Blaze Blue

Votes: 1 33.3%
  • Blaze Green

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Blaze Orange

• Blaze Pink

• Blaze Purple

• Blaze Yellow

• Base White

• Base Red

• Base Black

Votes: 2 66.7%
  • Smoke!

• Gun Metal

• Camo Black

• Camo Brown

• Camo Tan

• Camo Green

• Total voters

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
Bro, you cant dip steering, for something that you're gonna touch a lot, it will come out easily.... my friend wanted to experiment dip his gearknob, while installing it back it came out edi...lol...

ikano still got quickly sapu it bro, BH got something to show on TTA, watch out guys, i might be there too. lookout for "shrek ears"

heat resistance is up to 300 degrees, normal spray on compliance. but some has sprayed exhaust tips without problems...

I'll update my first post of my projects.. try to racun moar ppl...hehehe Brian- We should meet up and share skills =)

Bro, you cant dip steering, for something that you're gonna touch a lot, it will come out easily.... my friend wanted to experiment dip his gearknob, while installing it back it came out edi...lol...

ikano still got quickly sapu it bro, BH got something to show on TTA, watch out guys, i might be there too. lookout for "shrek ears"

heat resistance is up to 300 degrees, normal spray on compliance. but some has sprayed exhaust tips without problems...

I'll update my first post of my projects.. try to racun moar ppl...hehehe Brian- We should meet up and share skills =)
Nah.. your friend didn't clean the gearknob thorough enough. Any oil residue from the hand or whatever will result in the peeling off like your friends case. Need to thoroughly clean. Besides I'm only doing the top portion of my steering, not the whole thing

[H] [K] [S]

Dec 22, 2006
Ermmm question;

Washing wise how?! Does it effect if one send the car for washing?! Does it come out?!

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
washing for the moment please use your gentle fingers to rub out dirt if its exterior of car or just pressure hose it after applying snow soap, for interior parts, just use airgun to blast off dirt.

BH got something to show or wait for TTA.. hehe

[H] [K] [S]

Dec 22, 2006
washing for the moment please use your gentle fingers to rub out dirt if its exterior of car or just pressure hose it after applying snow soap, for interior parts, just use airgun to blast off dirt.
Meaning can't wipe dry lah for instance if I had applied it on the roof/body/rims of a car?:hmmmm:

BuroQ

Sep 13, 2004
Border Town
Alamak most places already sold out ah? Damn it. :banghead: There goes my intention to go back kampung in style for new year....

Hey PR, I might be wrong, but does your poll list this one as well?

Plasti Dip Camo

Kinda tempting to spray something. Obviously not the whole car. Later kena firing squad :rofl: Probably hood and bonnet. Wish they had a Urban Camo look. That would be really neat and sexay.

something to sate your plasti dip appetite hehe

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Jzi_JQMWH4

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
Hks - yea, try not to wipe with fibre cloth cuz the fibre will stick...just airgun it will do and yes, thats y for the moment use fingers...might bring in for those needs it to wash large surfaces

Buroq - i listed camo as well, vote it up! I watched all of DYC videos edi..hehe

Expanding more into interior besides exterior. Offering sound insulation, leather rewrap and interior panels refurbishment now.

Just some examples of interior works done today with a friend who is a passionate interior specialist.

A Pioneer head unit. As seen in the picture, it is full of scratches and swirls.

A close look...