Gauging interest on plasti dip

Gauging Interest : Which Plasti Dip Color Would You Prefer And What Would You Dip?

• Blaze Blue

Votes: 1 33.3%
  • Blaze Green

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Blaze Orange

• Blaze Pink

• Blaze Purple

• Blaze Yellow

• Base White

• Base Red

• Base Black

Votes: 2 66.7%
  • Smoke!

• Gun Metal

• Camo Black

• Camo Brown

• Camo Tan

• Camo Green

• Total voters

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Interesting, minimum how many layers of coat is needed for rims etc?
Long time a go I only used a can of Pylox to rejuvenate my old std rims! :biggrin:

Interesting, minimum how many layers of coat is needed for rims etc?
Long time a go I only used a can of Pylox to rejuvenate my old std rims! :biggrin:
I think rims will do nice with 3-4 coats. That's approximately 1 can per 2 rims

PocRocket did 5 coats since is gonna get most of the punishments from stones and tars on the road

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
Actually i did 6 and here and there touch up to thicken the layers. But up till now no stone chip, washable and lookin good! InfinityMelvin didn't wash since he dipped and went track...still lookin good!

Ya find it easier to clean when it is thicker and if it is smooth. :biggrin:

Like what I did on my BLM rear. Lots other BLM have the same thing but then those are spray paint and mine is DIY plastidip :biggrin: :proud:

guys. any info on where to get the spray in pj? i need like a million cans. lol. wanna dip the whole car.
Whole car need at least 20 cans to be save. But best get the dip cans and use a spray gun.
Cheaper alternatives but have to mix with xylene. 50/50

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Maybe later I'll do this for my rims also once I got bored with the color. For now still ok lah. :)

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
My latest dip:

White + pearlizer

Repair job on plastidip. This was the damage

Melted the plastidip down with mineral spirits. Tap on it and this is the result

Then respray and remove the masking tape

Chengdu (China), 16 September 2007 – The PETRONAS Syntium Team’s charge in the 2007 Asian Touring Car Series continued this weekend at the brand new Chengdu International Circuit in China. The round proved to be a triumphant one with Fariqe Hairuman dominating the proceedings at the recently completed circuit in China with wins in both races.

Having recovered from the mechanical issues...