Fuiyo!!! Somebody transplanting v8 into altezza?

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
Sheeeet...

Lost its own soul and gain it's big brother's soul... Am eager to hear its sound and performance...

Charles

I brake very late....
Jan 7, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
But men like skinny girls with big tits who cant walk straight leh :biggrin:

porosaki

Sep 16, 2004
i did like to heard those exhaust noise. Let's meet up once ur car is done...

This is what i call absolutely no contemplation & no reserve in building your dream machine. Absolutely takes a person's logic (fighting with inner self to do or not to), love, time, countless midnight oil of researching & investment to go this path.

:/SALUTE....

1JZtezza

Sep 26, 2008
But men like skinny girls with big tits who cant walk straight leh :biggrin:
True!true!...

Who cares....as long as it(she) is in my garage(bed) and i get to drive(ride) it....only downer is if the engine dont work:rofl::rofl::rofl:

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
Its like saying "skinny girls with big tits cant walk strait"

Maybe we should conduct a poll here to liven things up...:rofl::rofl::rofl:

yes i like big but not too big ...

this V8 seen it on TV.... they use America version of Aristo V8 in to Altezza with 2jz gearbox

Charles

I brake very late....
Jan 7, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
Edited - just saw the fine prints on the picture..it is a 3UZ hehehe....noicely done.

BTW i am very interested to see how the exhaust manifold clears the crossmembers....how bout a full build pictorial blog?

green

Apr 12, 2005
I am really stumped by people keep saying that putting a bigger engine into the tezza will cause front too heavy la...and unbalance la blah blah.

It is even more ludicrous too think that these people did not even bother about weight issues and suspension setup in the first place

hello, if u are overweight, u will also cause unbalance in ur car wat...

facts to consider for these ignorant people:

1) IS300 - 2JZ GE engine
guess what ? its a cast iron block. original from toyota. tell them about your favourite heavy front nose action. let them laugh at your face

engine weight +transmission ~ 220kg

2) 2JZGTE in tezza for drifting.
2JZ Altezza Drift Promo.. 415rwhp NO LAG :) - YouTube

its true the 2j is very heavy. ~ 300kg with transmission
rebalance by setting up with good suspension setup
again say too heavy n not good to the japs - let them shat at ur face

3) the toyota v8s
1uzfe - aluminium block. 3sge is cast iron block which is heavier??

3sge + trans ~ 190kg
1uzfe + trans ~ 220kg

a mere 30kg increase will coz front nose action? walaau ehhh
i am sure u can easily gain an extra 30kg in your lifetime and then u will coz unbalance in ur car already. lolx

again tell it mr.rod millen. creator of is430

Lexus "IS430" - Millen & Foose modified IS300 - Part 1 of 3 - YouTube

let him punch your face lolx

p.s from a very enthusiastic v8 lover

Yondel

Oct 1, 2011
cool cool la wei brather....

come to think of it, i also din know v8 so light until u say.

true the RS4 v8 is made from aluminium block as well. same with the rs6 v10!!!

stepwyew

Feb 10, 2006
Mr Green,

Whats the weight for the 1jz - gte plus transmission ?

Charles

I brake very late....
Jan 7, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
I'm more interested in the 3UZ from the SC430 because that autobox is native on the Altezza RS200 as well.

1JZtezza

Sep 26, 2008
ADMIN/moderators-- 3 posts by this chensisi guy talking absolute rubbish with no relevance whatsoever!

DO SOMETHING!!!!

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
a mere 30kg increase will coz front nose action? walaau ehhh
i am sure u can easily gain an extra 30kg in your lifetime and then u will coz unbalance in ur car already. lolx
I love V8s. But yes a mere 30 kg at the front end does affect handling. Because at speeds, 30 kg isn't jut 30 kg anymore. Multiply it by the velocity, it becomes momentum and inertia. If it is not important, track version of sports cars such as Spec V GTR and GT 3 RS wouldn't spend so much time and research by replacing even the slightest components with lightweight ones. The Porsche GT3 RS goes to the extent of giving the car only 1 layer of thin paint and replacing the Porsche emblem with a sticker type. Call them stupid you may. All the engineers and scientist who developed that car.

Weight of driver will definitely affect performance and handling as well. But unlike the weight of engine and transmission that rests on the front axle (hanging on the front), this is more towards the middle. Thus the affect isn't that significant.

P.S. - Power is nothing without control.

just my 1 cent :burnout:

green

Apr 12, 2005
Mr Green,

Whats the weight for the 1jz - gte plus transmission ?

err i think is about ~270kg if i remember la

1jz twin turbo with r154 tranny

still....somebody beat me to a v8...hahaha

from the looks of the picture i think is a 3uzfe smart choice for an alloy block

i would like to try to do my own headlight cover using plastic ( somethg like those fd or fc clear light,no more flip). any1 knw wat kind of plastic to i need to use and where to get ?? how oem head light material where can get ah ??