fuel regulator

wasteg4te

Sep 22, 2005
jb
Fuel regulator.
Its quite common in modification scenario.
Actually what the actual function of the fuel regulator?
Just in doubt, because many of car owners make this item as a compulsory item. Must get? hot items
And to make it clear, can fuel regulator add more hp?
Or just to prevent any problem that will rise later
And or only to make your engine bay look nice (bling.bling)
Please describe?
Sorry for this basic questions, cos im newbie

Last edited by a moderator:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
fuel regulator works by blocking ur fuel from returning to the fuel tank hence
the pressure in the fuel rail become high.it will increase ur fuel delivery n
the spray of the inj become wider making it more easier for the plug to
burn the fuel as the pressure tend to make fuel spray finer.
in some cases,installing f/reg can make a car more fuel efficient.

wasteg4te

Sep 22, 2005
jb
so..for turbo engine,
what the good fuel pressure reading?
and how to know that setting is ideas?

stevenV6

Jun 15, 2006
all sifus,
i'm planning to hv a fuel regulator for my ride,
any brand that u all recomm..??
such like: arospeed,sard,zap n etc.......wats the diff..?

parawisata79

Aug 14, 2006
I'm also wanna get one soon, but many ppl advice me to get SARD one.. other then that they say will give problem soon to ur car..aerospeed can use the gauge..
any idea?? tq

stevenV6

Jun 15, 2006
all sifus,
i'm planning to hv a fuel regulator for my ride,
any brand that u all recomm..??
such like: arospeed,sard,zap n etc.......wats the diff..?
pls help....any suggestion,opinion or advice????

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
all f/reg is the same.only quality set them apart.if u can afford the expansive
1,why not.if u on budget,even the cheap bolt-on regulator that convert ur
existing regulator to adjustable works well too.it's all depend on ur pocket.

dj_gti

Feb 19, 2006
i heard sard is kinda good......
not sure bout other brands.....
someone is selling sard in markeplace....
ftz is his nickname if i'm not wrong......

stevenV6

Jun 15, 2006
any1 can put a comments on arospeed???
it's price seems suit my budget...
it's useful if can get a comments on it's user....hehe!

dj_gti

Feb 19, 2006
i heard sard is good.......
it's like rm300 to rm350....
check out the sales thread....
someone is selling it off....

wasteg4te

Sep 22, 2005
jb
hey guy.
for turbo engine, what the ideal fuel pressure needed?

stevenV6

Jun 15, 2006
thx bro...for all ur opinions...
looking forward to get a SARD..

i have just change my battery and after changing my battery..my RPM dropn to 400 when the car is idle and the whole car vibrate like crazy..before i change the battery my car RPM is around 800 plus....what happen to my car..izzit that when i change battery my ECU tend to reset it self? so do i need to reset or DYNO my car?by the way..i am driving a kelisa..so anyone can help me?