Fuel Consumption

Oinks

Nov 24, 2004
www.allhomepage.com
Just curious...

Whats your fuel consumption...do share and do include what have you done to the car =)

Would love to know the FC for silvias particularly S15s and 180SX with SR20DETs....Cheers

gti88

Oinks said:
Just curious...

Whats your fuel consumption...do share and do include what have you done to the car =)

Would love to know the FC for silvias particularly S15s and 180SX with SR20DETs....Cheers

hey there,

I'm getting around 430-480km per full tank with my S15.
the car is stock except for fmic, 3" exhaust system + down pipe, de-cat & pod filter.

cheers. :regular_smile:

Oinks

Nov 24, 2004
www.allhomepage.com
hi

nice...gti88....bet u loving ur ride...

mix driving rite (city n highway)...
btw roughly how much is the full tank of the S15 and maybe additional info such as tank capacity would be great too...

thanks =)

e819

Dec 7, 2004
how much is ur full tank bro... my frens 20 bucks is fr sentul to putrajaya and back 2 sentul...

gti88

Oinks said:
nice...gti88....bet u loving ur ride...

mix driving rite (city n highway)...
btw roughly how much is the full tank of the S15 and maybe additional info such as tank capacity would be great too...

thanks =)

hey there Oinks,

yeah mix driving, both city and also highway driving.
a full tank is around RM105-110. Thats the most I've pumped so far. :X-:

are you looking to buy a 180 or a silvia soon ? :regular_smile:

JS2

Mar 3, 2006
so far i can pump around RM90++ for full tank. i can go around 300++ km only

Oinks

Nov 24, 2004
www.allhomepage.com
considering...calculating all the mantainance n stuff...dun wanna get something tat i can't mantain...

but IMO...gti88 i htink ur s15 has excellent fuel consumption...

DRFT_240sx

not if gti88 choku dori

*sprint*

JS2

Mar 3, 2006
gti88, what rims and tyres are you using? i mean the size? mine i pump rm90+ only can go 300km...sigh...

gti88

JS2 said:
gti88, what rims and tyres are you using? i mean the size? mine i pump rm90+ only can go 300km...sigh...

hey JS2,

I'm using 18" rims, front x7, rear x8.
tyres 215/40/18 (front), 235/40/18 (rear)

maybe I drive like a grandma nowadays. Haha.
But the figures are with spirted driving as well as normal driving. :regular_smile:

JS2

Mar 3, 2006
gti88 said:
hey JS2,

I'm using 18" rims, front x7, rear x8.
tyres 215/40/18 (front), 235/40/18 (rear)

maybe I drive like a grandma nowadays. Haha.
But the figures are with spirted driving as well as normal driving. :regular_smile:
i see i see...i also drive very slow...but only can go 300km maximum...you are using original ecu right? my rim and tyres size are 18", front x8, rear x9. tyres 225/40/18 front, 235/40/18 rear.

gti88

JS2 said:
i see i see...i also drive very slow...but only can go 300km maximum...you are using original ecu right? my rim and tyres size are 18", front x8, rear x9. tyres 225/40/18 front, 235/40/18 rear.

you're driving an S15 as well right ..? yeah my ecu is still original.
How come you only get 300km ? :confused_smile:

To all sifus/expert out there pls help;

If i install a 272 degree camshaft on my 4G93P,wat kinda exhaust system(from extractor till back muffler)should i change?
The piping size?if i wanna use back the gti muffler can or not?