fuel consumption for sw20

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
mine is 9-10km/L,cruise at city(3SGTE)...normal or not members?

LA53OKD

Jun 19, 2005
wow thats good ... mine is 1litre to 5.5km cruise

LA53OKD

Jun 19, 2005
erm ... mine is not a 400hp monster ... its only 261

oblivion

Oct 6, 2006
Mine about 310km on 39 litres. Use 97 and not so heavy footed ;)

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
mine if always boosting is ard 7km/ltr:slug:

oblivion

Oct 6, 2006
i am using blitz ECU :) but engine is mostly stock. I have quite a phobia in doing heavy mods to the engine. If it ain't broken, don't fix it ;)

anyway, i think fuel consumption wise, its not bad for a sports car. My brother has a H22A on a honda prelude and the consumption is even worse!

yn_hell

Jul 27, 2005
i pump full tank, can run for ard 300km.
didn't really compare to other cars,
so dunno whether its high or not.

iexit

Aug 18, 2005
iexit.multiply.com
300 is ok lah, but Khoo's car can do more :-D and its not tune for eco. if re tune even better but who wants a eco. MR2 anyway right?

BTW MINES ECU very rich one.. so don't worry

yn_hell

Jul 27, 2005
actually, i dun really mind abt whether its eco or not...
just wanna make sure
incase if the FC is dramatically diff from other mr2,
then that means something is wrong somewhere and i need to fix
hahahahhaha

---------- Post added at 01:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:35 PM ----------

i am using blitz ECU :) but engine is mostly stock. I have quite a phobia in doing heavy mods to the engine. If it ain't broken, don't fix it ;)

anyway, i think fuel consumption wise, its not bad for a sports car. My brother has a H22A on a honda prelude and the consumption is even worse!
hi, are you the one that bought a red colour mr2 with loads of spare parts few months back?

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
it's all depend on ur right foot....:biggrin:

graham_flag

Feb 13, 2009
really? my stock na got full tank for 500km, even could go 600km if travelling everyday on highway (RON95)..btw its a STOCK NA anyway hahahaha

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
our SW's fuel tank capacity is how many litre?

Source: Malaysian Digest

A driving license is considered by most as a substantial milestone in life akin to getting a credit card, buying a first home or being hired for a first job.

As Malaysians we are known for our warm behaviour and expressive nature, yet when the subject of Malaysian drivers comes to mind, one can’t help but express a considerable amount of concern on the...