fuel consumption for sw20

EDDYSW20

Oct 16, 2009
Negeri Sembilan
I recently shifted to Nilai. Sorry la, no workshop. My garage is my workshop! Open space for training? I recommend you try out the parking lot at shah alam stadium. Have seen a few cars burn rubber there before.

Actually like some SW20 owners have claimed, they don't really drive their cars daily, many use the car on weekends, so, if you're really interested to know your car, you need to drive it daily, I think thats the best way to learn la...... and thats exactly what I do, also because the MR2 is tons of fun to drive la....

alvin24

LoLz... my MR2 is semi-daily la... I drive it to work everyday when my sister is back in KL, I leave my myvi for her to drive.

If my sis is not... then I drive it to work every few days or so. Weekends depend on where I go and whether or not I need to fetch ppl. =p

Anyway... it's way off topic di. Hahaha... IF i free and nothing better to do, might just go down Nilai look for u yumcha... will PM u if I do la. =)

EDDYSW20

Oct 16, 2009
Negeri Sembilan
Roger that!!

Semi-daily driving, there's also the possibility of your vehicle losing fuel through the vent line, fuel cap and piping. lost up to 50kms of fuel when then fuel cap failed. Easy test - make sure strong vapor exits the refuel pipe when you open the fuel cap, bunyik sshhoooosssshhh..... if not, that means your fuel cap could be releasing vapor, or you've got a leaking line, tank, cap.......

Back to the topic eh? hehehehe

alvin24

Hmmm... good point, never thought of that... come to think of it I don't think I heard the 'ssshhooooshh' sound we're all familiar with coming from the MR2... will double check later, coz' my tank almost empty again on my way home from work.

alvin24

OK i pumped petrol last night (before price increase! haha), and that's not it.

I open the fuel cap that time got the 'sshhhooooooosshhh' sound.

oblivion

Oct 6, 2006
Hi Guys,

I'm just wondering how many of you is using ROM 95? So far, i'm only using RON 97.

Thanks.

alvin24

3S-GE.

I'm also on RON97

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
Weird .. my 3S-FE also got the same fuel consumption as you .. 45~48 litres can go 300km only ..

mrtwo

Sep 22, 2010
well as for me, ron 97 3sgte, 50 ringgit can go from puchong -seremban-puchong-ttdi-puchong-kota damansara-puchong.dun know if thats economical or not..didnt push hard tho..

alvin24

xMika,
*sigh*
we sama-sama find one corner and cry laaaa... T__T

Today I drove the MR2 outstation coz' I needed to go down to Melacca to visit our vendor for R&D stuff. FC was better... I managed 400km with balance quarter tank. I suppose I'll be able to reach 500kms before having to pump another full tank.

*sigh*... so means really my FC teruk coz' I driving on 3rd gear half the journey to work. But no choice... backroad tak payah jam tak payah pay toll but the road uneven as hell (that's the reason for the slow drive)... plus turn here turn there... for almost the whole of 10km distance.

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
well as for me, ron 97 3sgte, 50 ringgit can go from puchong -seremban-puchong-ttdi-puchong-kota damansara-puchong.dun know if thats economical or not..didnt push hard tho..
with RM50(in 3SGTE)u can done almost 230km....tht is very good FC ady bro...

EDDYSW20

Oct 16, 2009
Negeri Sembilan
I'm on RON97 only since I knew the 3S-GTE only takes 96 and above.....

So, full tank now is 45Liters x RM2.40 = RM108!! And covers around 350-400 kms. And trash the crap out of it.... literally..... pretty sure my engine internals are one of the cleanest in town (due boost every few minutes drive) :driver:

After looking at this thread, I think the GTE seems to be a better FC after all...... and definetely better thrust!! :love:

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
How bout RM100 ++ for RON97 ... travel 300~330km++ =.=
if compare with mrtwo and eddysw20.......ur fc is really worst....dun forget ur is 3sFe

Castrol, the proud sponsor of the UEFA EURO 2012 tournament just concluded their first phase of their "Castrol Ada Kick" contest where thousand of participants have been filtered down to a final 20 in order to do battle in the next phase, just to stand a chance to win an all-expense paid dream trip to watch the UEFA EURO 2012 live in Poland in June 2012!

<!--more-->Designed...