235/55/17
any with less noise n good grip tyre
235/55R17 more to SUV and big car size that is why have tyres like
Yokohama Geolandar SUV G055
Michelin Latitude Tour HP
Yokohama Advan ST
Toyo Open Country

However the above more to SUV use so grip is less than those made for passenger car

Mid Range
Michelin P3ST
Goodyear Efficient Grip
Yokohama dB V551
Toyo C1-S

These are mid range tyres, balance of comfort, quiet and performance

UHP
Goodyear F1D5

This model is directional, so maybe more noisy, but grip is good.

Since your priorities are less noise and good grip, better look at mid range.
UHP and Max performance tyres mostly comes in at 45 series and below.

downsize to 235/45-17 can have the achilles atr sport 2 which is quite good in term of comfort and with lower sidewall, better grip since have less sidewall flexing

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
downsize to 235/45-17 can have the achilles atr sport 2 which is quite good in term of comfort and with lower sidewall, better grip since have less sidewall flexing
It will be about 4.7cm smaller in diameter so it's way too small compared to his current tires now. He needs to upgrade to 19' rims in order to use about the same sidewall thickness to maintain about the same diameter.

Not sedan like yours, his SUV that is why tyres are big.....lol:biggrin:

I'm driving a Proton Iswara Aeroback...i just changed my absorbers to Monroe Sensa-Trac about few days ago....i'm using back my 5 year old stock spring with that new Monroe Absorbers.....i realized my riding became even harder than before....cornering is improved but it harden my ride....izzit because i use back my stock spring ? or should i change to a new n better spring ? What is the best spring recommended best for Monroe Sensa-Trac absorber ? Please help all the sifu...