fog light

ken yeang

nope, I am still on H4. and it is bright enuf for night driving for me....

HI, since we are on fog lights. Have any one tried Phillips Xtreme vision 100% (3500k) and PIAA northern white star (4400k) Bulbs?
I cant make up my mind if I wanna have 4400k on my headlights or on the fog light. Got all standard halogen bulbs on my lowbeam & fog.
Guys would you go for a yellow but brighter 100% bulbs or whiter but no so bright bulbs? Or just keep the standard lowbeam and change a LED fog light bulbs instead?
Please help , cant really make up my mind here.
The higher the k the whiter the lights. Even though it is legal to have halogen but with whiter lights you might get stopped bu the authorities.
Philips Xtreme have many positive feedback, but with these brighter lights they are prone to burn out faster then normal halogen.
If you need to change the bulb, change the headlights one. If yours are fog lights keep them yellow for better penetration in the rain, unless you are having spotlights....

---------- Post added at 02:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:58 PM ----------

No lah, need some help to purchase a part. Do pm me if you are located nearby jalan ipoh.

Sorry, I am from PJ.....:driver:

ken yeang

Speaking of fog light, there are plenty of dunggu in KL that purposely drives at night.........only with bumper foglight ON, and headlamp OFF. WTF?? you think your car may be mistaken as Ferrari izit? plezzz la....

There are oso some super dunggu that tint their headlamp red in colour. Konon wanted to be unique, custom-look and look devilish kot kot??....
If there are some of these dunggu reading this, I think you are just some poor attention seeker and damn desperate to be noticed...
JPJ boys will definitely notice you....and would likely to have your "signature" for the saman...

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
Max auto accessories having promotion.

A pair of new perdana projector headlamp going for rm399.

Monroe reflex absorber, front and rear going for rm360.

Anyone keen? *poison*

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
something that I have done over the weekend.. (of course, not done by me..)

a new square 4.5" projector with HID, a replacement over the main light, while the previous projector switch to the other half.

the configuration is as such, both light will on for high and low beam.
hopefully with this, the journey of better light, will end.
So far, improvement than previous.
As for highway drive, can only be known when I go back to Ipoh this Xmas.

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
Wah! so now is 4 projector lights.....:driver:
what to do, can't see at night.

JB still ok, got road lamp..
when go back to kampong, its worst..

anyway its a much cheaper or better solution as compare to the aftermarket projector headlight.
I was told these headlight won't last and many negative complaints from perdana owners.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
what to do, can't see at night.

JB still ok, got road lamp..
when go back to kampong, its worst..

anyway its a much cheaper or better solution as compare to the aftermarket projector headlight.
I was told these headlight won't last and many negative complaints from perdana owners.
Kampung at Ipoh? :biggrin:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
something that I have done over the weekend.. (of course, not done by me..)

a new square 4.5" projector with HID, a replacement over the main light, while the previous projector switch to the other half.

the configuration is as such, both light will on for high and low beam.
hopefully with this, the journey of better light, will end.
So far, improvement than previous.
As for highway drive, can only be known when I go back to Ipoh this Xmas.
Bro, i spot a pivot raizin there. Is it voltage stabilizer ? :idea:

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
Bro, i spot a pivot raizin there. Is it voltage stabilizer ? :idea:
yeah, its a free item from a friend.
what it actually does, I don't know..
why is it still in my car? as a battery indicator.. :biggrin:

cap ayam item I think

I want to share ideas to avoid/prevent our car from being stolen...
any recommendation???

---------- Post added at 11:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:52 PM ----------

in my point of view,,we should clam our tyre....:banghead:
hahahah...
the theft will think twice..
hahahahah