FN2 Civic TypeR, pls advise

Nov 10, 2011
Hi guys. Mine is fn2 type S GT which is auto 1.8cc. I got some issue when my car shift the gear..during shifting,my car is draged for second and then the gear only shifted and go. I got this weird,Foreman told me this is the original set up for the car,but I just feel very weird and not so comfort during the gear shift,smtg like my car pick up so fast and during gear change,my car suddenly just delay and stuck there Untill the gear changed my car only can go. Any type S owner here!? I need member! For same car.. Haha

Btw,If anyone can help me pls help!
Maybe this could help....

slight gear problems going into 3rd FN2

fast

May 19, 2005
car overprice...
performance wise driving or racing around street should okay depends on driver skills. needs..
beginner advanced or pro level...
track guess ..find out jeremy clakson comment

NavySeals

Apr 28, 2005
Hi there, just wondering whether is there any owners club or meet up for the FN2 owners?

k_vin85

Sep 18, 2006
NavySeals, buzz me at 012-9012151. Will introduce you to our clan :)

Feb 12, 2012
Hi Jay, may i kno if u ve got your fn2 yet cos im getting one as well :) of cos appreciate it if da fans out thr can gv me a tip or 2 ^^ cheers! :driver:

---------- Post added at 02:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:37 PM ----------

NavySeals, buzz me at 012-9012151. Will introduce you to our clan :)
Hey kevin, im planning to get a fn2 as well..any good recommendations? Hows da car overall performance & maintenance? Cheers ^^

to all sifus,im new in this motoring industry.. bought a 2nd hand with 90xxx mileage.. my questions are. when is the time to top overhaul and when is the time to do full overhaul? is there any sign? what is the cost for top overhaul? and how about overhaul? what parts are replaced on top overhaul and overhaul? hope all sifus here can answer my question. newbie here needs some knowledge