Ferozious

T

Tom

<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?act=ST&f=38&t=18836&st=0#entry331215">
</a>

First<font color="#FF0000"> </font>look at the car. You know it's not just another Z32 Fairlady. That thick yellow paint suggest it's bred to serve a purpose. The
wheels comes from the R34 Skyline GT-R, coupled with Brembos from the F40
equals, Serious stuff. As the Z arrives for the shoot, i was disturbed by
the loud idling yellow thing. My turn to drive. </p>

At first glance of the machine, you know it's not 'just' another Z32 Fairlady *groan*. That thick, yellow paintjob suggests it's bred to serve a
higher purpose. The wheels from from the R34 Skyline GT-R, coupled with
Brembos from the F40 speaks volumes about its pedigree and heritage. Yeah ..
majorly serious stuff!! As the Z arrives for the photo, I was disturbed by
the loud idling yellow thing. Then came my turn to drive the beast.</p>

<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20011.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20014.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20039.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20032.jpg">
</a><a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20086.jpg">
</a><a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ2.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20008.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20012.jpg">
</a>

I sat into the cockpit, and did i mention the Recaros are electric??
Great!. You then grab the seatbelts from the doors, click them in, and
you're ready. I ignited the twin turbo V6. You can just feel the burst
of power exiting trough the HKS exhaust. Defi gauges dancing upon ignition.
Idling is pretty high at 1200rpms, not to mention pleasingly loud. A slight depressing
of the wood-like Ogura twin plate clutch almost killed the engine. I was
very careful with the first few gear changes and then it was pretty easy to
live with. The throttle's very light and i loved it. Merging with the
highway, i floored it, rear end was twitching as the boost built. By the
middle of 2nd gear we were already breaking the speed limit!. Your body sticks
to the seats like nobody's business and boost is still building. Next gear, a
quick foot pedal shuffle, The clutch is amazing. every drop of bhp juice
transfers to the rear wheels and the body-stucked-to-the-seat process
continues as the speed builts so rapidly. Every gear change is complimented
by the twin HKS sequential whistles. Since there's two of them on each side,
the sound surrounds you from both sides. Nice touch. Quick look at the
gauges tells us the fluids are pretty stable. Good sign, great engine. </p>

As we approached a car in front, I tapped the massive Brembo brakes, I
was almost thrown through the windshield out from my seat! They really work
as well as they look!. Perfect match for power. But the Z doesn't just go
straight, it handles corners great, stock. With all the additional
suspension goodies thrown in, corners are carved so well, you feel so sure
with those sure-footed GTR wheels No significant roll to or loss in
traction felt here, but downshift, punch the throttle and you'll
deactivate the GTR wheels with a slide, some screams and a dash of black
trails. Beautiful.</p>

Location arrived. Empty stone field. No one's around. Excellent !!</p>

Now you begin to appreaciate the beauty of the Z. Some parts and
sideskirts are from Kaminari, and all else are custom. Lights and
indicators are all replaced with new ones. Then there's the engine bay. You
see a mirror or double of everything, two bank of 3cylinders, two
throttles, two intakes, two HKS filters, two whistles, and then
there's the matching green covers and metres of silicon plumbings. Rear boot
displays an emergency Impul wheel wrapped with semi slick Azenis RT215 tyre!.
Serious stuff.</p>

Prepare to move away if you see him coming from your rear. Seeing it
screaming towards you on your rear-mirror is a real ball-shrinking affair.
For those of you gutsy enough to rev up against it ... you'll find out the
"real" meaning of "FAIR"lady !!</p>

<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20053.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20060.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20016.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20021.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20041.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20042.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20048.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20051.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20046.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20045.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20066.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20033.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20027.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20035.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20036.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20064.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20055.jpg">
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/kelvinz/kelvinZ%20059.jpg">
</a>
</p>

Sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet.. pity the bumper dirty already! Them exhaust fumes baaaaad for health

SpEeDZoNe

Nov 24, 2003
Originally posted by nd4ever@Aug 9 2004, 04:53 PM
Tom, it's a super cun 300ZX Fairlady!!!!!
Btw, Tom this car is in JB rite?
this car is in JB!

lumghini

Dec 13, 2003
members.cardomain.com
the car is in jb??
is the no. plate 388???

szekeiemme

Feb 14, 2004
nice!!! saw 1 at traffic mag also.. i thought it was de same 1.. but dat 1 is running a supra engine.. if i not mistaken...

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
yeah this model is an old model but not many people realize its existence...until the recent fairlady 350z which is also used to replace the legendary skyline GTR used in the Japan GT...This is not the same car as the one shown in the magazine...
should change the engine to RB26DETT instead...
2JZ???nah it is mixing the breed while the cc is higher...
RB26DETT can be compared with 2JZ...when fully modified...
Thanks for reading...

Nissan car lover!!!! :D

ImAn

Nov 19, 2003
damn beautiful!!!! this is the beautiful Fairlady i've seen in M'sia.

Booost

hnmmmmmm.....too bad no numbers..would like to see wat r the numbers this monster putting down...nice car though!! very angry looking!!! wonder how much this guy invested in it...dun u guys wanna know too?? :)

3G's

Jun 16, 2004
The seat belts looks a bit weird though...I haven't seen this kind
of design before till TOM posted in da pic...
Anyway what's the horse Power for this ride huh anyone??TOM??
Looks neat on the dashes and the toys are well blended thru out
the console.
......niCe ;)

11000RPM

Feb 24, 2004
Staying in Permas Condo?
kekeke...

Is he driving a R34 too?
Can alwis hear his screamings...

I think he owns a E7 also...
Kekkeke, i'm not noticing him...
Just that he's my granpa's neighbour... But I never see him b4...
Kkekekek...

:D

Hello dear Zerotohundredians!

I was wondering if the parts are even remotely exist. I know stock can do minor adjustments. I suddenly grow some sort of fond towards the looks of negative camber (not those extreme ones) but I think you know what I mean. I am very much aware of the cons and dangers of doing such thing. Just wanted to blow some cash for funzies. Any suggestion where I can get one done? :driver: