FD Civic Type-R Launched in Malaysia

bubu

Jan 12, 2006
wow bro...ur altezza on wheel hp is so low meh???i thought on dyno u can
get at least 170-180 on 3s-gte engine.
yaloh,got paper to prove it to you ma ,only at 125hp on wheel so sadd............just checked ,tis honda civic type r fd2 weight is 1270kg but ek9 only 1030kg,240kg more,ek9 will ta pau tis car all the way and its only 1.6 haha

ayumiboa

Jun 25, 2006
www.takumiphotos.blogspot.com
Woah!! Damn nice wei!!! HAHA!! Plus the Brembo kit and the body kit!! Yeah!! Honda!!

bangkai_jk

Sep 4, 2005
m
believe it.. this beast is insane n gonna hit the roads of malaysia!!

btw.. how much is it?

drew1.0beta

May 27, 2006
yup it has that much of power on the engine but not on the wheel ,this car has 4 doors and its soo big and long,definely heavier than civic ek9 and ep3 .it will reduce around 80-90horsepower to the wheel just like my altezza ,210ps but on wheel only 125hp ,dyno at sunway
hmm..yup..definetely wheel hp is less..
hehe mayb 60hp less on the wheel? altezza is heavier rite? the type r weighs just less than 1300kg and is lighter than the ITR..
And not forgetting the type R enblem adds 10hps ma...hahahahaha
cheers!!

bubu

Jan 12, 2006
hmm..yup..definetely wheel hp is less..
hehe mayb 60hp less on the wheel? altezza is heavier rite? the type r weighs just less than 1300kg and is lighter than the ITR..
And not forgetting the type R enblem adds 10hps ma...hahahahaha
cheers!!
wondering why the latest civic is 4 doors but not 2 doors.it is nice if the civic type r is 2 doors coupe version

na_power

Dec 13, 2004
huh ek9 tapau fd type r? no way, ep3 much more better than ek9 (in stock), and dc5 better than ep3, while this one better than dc5. Bro, about ur altezza maybe urs auto? but even auto i dont think wheel hp will get only that much, maybe there's some problem with ur car

bubu

Jan 12, 2006
bro,the dyno tested result is on the piece of paper my altezza is manual sumore without sunroof and i just sold my altezza no plate wfs7113 ,if got problem oso cant sell it la,sumore i used the car not even 1 year bought as unregistered car from japan

anyway,this fd2 is 1270kg abit heavy probably u cant feel the g force like ek9 or dc2 last time and its sooo expensive for tis kind of ff car.rm200k u can get unregistered,fairlady,rx8,evo8,v9sti and soooo many cars to choose.and all this car are 4wd and FR definely better than the ff car sumore the hp is much more higher.sorry if i hurt any honda fan ,just my 2 cent

bubu

Jan 12, 2006
huh ek9 tapau fd type r? no way, ep3 much more better than ek9 (in stock), and dc5 better than ep3, while this one better than dc5. Bro, about ur altezza maybe urs auto? but even auto i dont think wheel hp will get only that much, maybe there's some problem with ur car
bro,wat u mean by this better than dc5?totally disagree ,this and dc5 having the same engine oso same hp output and this better than dc5?i think dc5 is better than this for sooo much and will ta pau tis car all the way coz dc5 just 1180kg ,almost 100kg lighter than this my friend

drew1.0beta

May 27, 2006
wondering why the latest civic is 4 doors but not 2 doors.it is nice if the civic type r is 2 doors coupe version
YES!!! TRULY AGREEE!! sure very sexy d if its 2 door coupe..they use back same platform..easier to manufacture i think..ahha they dun hvta redesign the rear half..haha

drew1.0beta

May 27, 2006
everyone please watch

FD2 type-r VS dc5 type-r VIDEO:

SPOON CIVIC VS SPOON DC 5 by Best Motoring - Honda Videos

conclusion:dc5 is so much faster during pick up than fd2,fd2 just blocking dc5 all the way.and dc5 get the fastest lap timing difference is 1 sec,thats alot wow.so probably dc5 is a better car
nice vid..nice dc5...
but..Power to weight ratio still plays a small part here..
probably the 0.03kg = 300g helps the 1sec lead?hahahaha.. and mayb the aerodynamics too..
just my opinion tho..

bubu

Jan 12, 2006
sorry my mistake ,dc5 max hp is 220hp at 8000rpm but this fd2 is 225hp at 8000rpm.5hp more than dc5 but dc5 still faster than fd2 becouse of lightweight,what is the additional 5hp for the 100kg???

bubu

Jan 12, 2006
nice vid..nice dc5...
but..Power to weight ratio still plays a small part here..
probably the 0.03kg = 300g helps the 1sec lead?hahahaha.. and mayb the aerodynamics too..
just my opinion tho..
bro,just want to let u know its not 0.03kg=300g,its 30kg=30,000g

We are all the way in a rural village to get this Nissan Xtrail corrected and Opti-Coated. The car is brand new, barely reaching 3 days old. Due to its area of activity, its constantly exposed to mud, rain, bad road conditions, etc.

Upon arrival, we...