fairlady gathering

cwf86

Apr 17, 2006
Since we are on this exhaust subject... I want to know whether anyone has changed the extractor + test pipe/remove cat + fujitsubo back box. I wonder what it sounds like?
Depends on what test pipe u using. If straight pipe definitely sounds louder but not by much cause ur fujitsubo midpipe has canistor/resonator. Heard 1 fujitsubo with straight pipe b4, sounds good not too loud not too soft.

---------- Post added at 03:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:45 PM ----------

fujitsubo very hard to get....last time 2nd hand price is around rm1.5k...now i dunno lei... :biggrin:
1.5k is from back muffler to midpipe only i think. Its quite impossible to get from header-->downpipe-->Y pipe-->midpipe--->muffler for 1.5k 2nd hand yo. I think I can find a set or 2 of fujitsubo from midpipe to muffler 2nd hand if u want wahahahahaha. Selling stuff again paiseh.

Lord1700

Oct 31, 2008
Damansara
www.ringgitbay.com
Depends on what test pipe u using. If straight pipe definitely sounds louder but not by much cause ur fujitsubo midpipe has canistor/resonator. Heard 1 fujitsubo with straight pipe b4, sounds good not too loud not too soft.

---------- Post added at 03:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:45 PM ----------

1.5k is from back muffler to midpipe only i think. Its quite impossible to get from header-->downpipe-->Y pipe-->midpipe--->muffler for 1.5k 2nd hand yo. I think I can find a set or 2 of fujitsubo from midpipe to muffler 2nd hand if u want wahahahahaha. Selling stuff again paiseh.
wawawa....am lucky to get rm1.5k from Y pipe to back muffler... :biggrin:

oh...I saw 1 fullset fujitsubo+labour charge need rm16k...wtf?!?
hmm.....dat is more xpensive compare to my HKS..

cwf86

Apr 17, 2006
Wah for that price i rather get a new set of amuse muffler with titanium Y pipe.
Wah lord u really found a good deal.

chrissyhia

Oct 16, 2009
the ramp at zouk got everyone eh..
probably got me too. just that i don't notice/hear these things LOL.
or maybe it's because i hear funny sounds ALL the time when i drive the Z, esp over bumps. LOL!

Techno350Z

Sep 25, 2009
penang
ya...I ask for Continental Sportcontact2 tyre...1 is from my friend and another is from unknow seller...that unknow seller offer me 1 tyre cost RM1.4k for 1 but my friend offer me rm1.2k...Walao eh~tengok car bagi price eh...Damn it~

chrissyhia

Oct 16, 2009
?? haiyah so lazy... see you one day lol

---------- Post added at 10:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:12 PM ----------

hopefully my car is still in one piece :P

Techno350Z

Sep 25, 2009
penang
I'm from Penang and I not really know about KL shops...Sunway Car service centrel all professional???

Dear Sifus,

I had problem with my car paint. hope somebody can help me to solve my paint issue. it has some serious pitting issues that seriously made the car looks not appealing. what should i do?

Should i just wet sand the entire car to smoothens the surface of the painting.