Expert Advice Required

option1978

May 25, 2009
To all automotive expert bros in ZTH,

Need your advice on this matter; intended to get a 2nd hand Ford Focus 2.0 RS & will need some expert opinion on the following:

1. Maintenance Cost - Vs. Proton / Jap / Other Continental cars
2. Parts availability - New / Used
3. Mods options / availability - Any mods specialist on exterior / performance
4. This is a bit of a crazy, can it be fitted with the Ford Focus RS engine / gear box etc.

Many many thanks in advance to all the sifus here.

Cheers.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
1. Ford is from the US.. sure expensive one..
2. Never seen any half cut from chop shop (i only go to d japanese chop shop.. hehe)
3. (no expertise about this)
4. (no expertise about this)

Gudluck :burnout:

1. Maintenance Cost - Vs. Proton / Jap / Other Continental cars
**of course u cannot compare to proton or jap cars.......maintanance is normal, but just the parts might be slightly on the high side as its an import car.
2. Parts availability - New / Used
**not many for focus RS on used parts. go for new better.
3. Mods options / availability - Any mods specialist on exterior / performance
** im sure they are...just visit sunway area.
4. This is a bit of a crazy, can it be fitted with the Ford Focus RS engine / gear box etc.
**u already got focus RS engine & gbox, wat is there to change?

option1978

May 25, 2009
**u already got focus RS engine & gbox, wat is there to change?[/QUOTE]

I think i got it wrong in the first place bcos of the confusing RS 2.0 badges found on the Ford Focus MK2.

The actual RS version is 2.5 litre, 5 cylinder 6 Speed Manual, Turbocharged with 305hp while the normal 2.0 version comes with 4 Speed AMT gearbox & a mere 140hp.

Since the original RS version cost over RM 200k (& 2 door), was thinking of souping up the normal version, end of the day much cheaper & practical (4 door)

jimmyae101

Dec 7, 2005
medan indonesia
danzeterna bro,what happen on ur car balck perdana pic?

sorry,about ur request...ford car...:burnout:
less ppl drive d car lo...not sure about this brand performance/spare part...
my rich/middle class friend not to d car,for rich go to bmw/audi...middle class go to japanese car..sorry for cant help anything here...

jimmy, that time attending a frens wedding,
so since my car was low, i had to park on the grass slope, slightly high...
after the ceremony when i reversed out, my bumper got stucked on some kinda huge rock & ripped my bumper out from its bracket (bracket still attached to car)

later me n my fren went to a kedai cat nearby to rivet it back.....haha...wat an experience.

I decided to visit Titan on Saturday 16 Oct coz i happen 2 b around the area. When i reached there, neither Richard (has gone out for lunch) nor Stanley (the secretary said might not b workin) was around. So i decided to wait for Richard n after 15 min. he came back.... He was extremely helpful n actually explained how suspension is all about.

Heres the best part.... The Cefiro test ride... simply awesome!! Long wheel base car n taking corners really really hard!!! "Oh shit...