Experience on Falken ZE-522?

HaziqRais

May 4, 2011
Kelantan
How much are those RE-11? Too bad dont have the size for me.
GY Asy 2 dont have size also :(

pretender

Apr 2, 2007
I've ZE-522 on four of my tyres.. Its essentially not gripping at all in wet, I've to stop way before the traffic light in preparation of any unforeseen hydroplaning action.. And yes, I am not exaggerating on it..

I dun understand how manufacturers can come out with these tyres.:confused:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
GY Asy 2 is good. I am having one set on now, but smallest size is 215/45/R17.....

how much is GY Asy 2 for 215/45/R17?

---------- Post added at 02:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:45 PM ----------

I've ZE-522 on four of my tyres.. Its essentially not gripping at all in wet, I've to stop way before the traffic light in preparation of any unforeseen hydroplaning action.. And yes, I am not exaggerating on it..

yes, they're a P.O.S..i've used them b4..

>>>how much is GY Asy 2 for 215/45/R17?<<<

Currently at RM460 per pc. German Made.....

zane_al

Oct 8, 2010

Yep...I had the same experience with Bridgestone last time.
In the rain, it was hopeless.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Price is reasonable!..i'm expecting rm500+...my colleague bought PS3 at rm490/pc..

PS3 I think now cross over to RM500 region already, that is why the Asy 2 is worth it.
PS3 also made in TomYam land

---------- Post added at 03:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:03 PM ----------

Yep...I had the same experience with Bridgestone last time.
In the rain, it was hopeless.
Which model? MY-01??

Evo_Prince

Aug 23, 2008
Gents.. I reckon even the most expensive tyres will not able to handle wet cond.
Normal(street) road cond is not like track road cond..

pretender

Apr 2, 2007
Gents.. I reckon even the most expensive tyres will not able to handle wet cond.
I agree that expensive tyres doesn't mean excellent wet handling capabilities. But I do think that acceptable wet handling for normal use should be the minimum expectation.

But with ZE522, there is no wet handling capabilities to start off with; its like driving a hovercraft on land.. You will have to try it to believe it..

Evo_Prince

Aug 23, 2008
Mr. pretender.. I agree with you.. I've used ZE522 before.. like driving a hovercraft..

The most expensive? No lah! but buy according to use.
Extreme tyres are expensive but made more for track days and more towards dry handling.
Max performance is better for everyday use, since we don't know when the rain will come.
Tyres like Asy 2, PS3, CSC5, T-1 Sports. Theses tyres at least have some capability in wet handling

Evo_Prince

Aug 23, 2008
not just according to usage.. but according to your wallet as well...

The Dutch might have missed out on their first World Cup but they are the first to get a teaser ad of the Audi A7 Sportback that will be officially unveiled on 26 July in Germany.

The boys from...