1) noise suppression
SMALL WINS

2) back pressure
SMALL HIGH BACK PRESSURE

3) power
BIG WINS

so, the conclusion is
POWER = LOUD = HIGH CONSUMPTION = MINIMAL BACK PRESSURE

small holes are like a crowded stadium with small small doors for audiences to escape

big holes are like a crowded stadium with a large door for audiences to escape

although all small doors' size all together = 1 big door's size

the big door would clear the audiences faster :banghead:

THE END:rofl:

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
u are muffler sifu!

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
New technique.

Drill sufficient holes to suite your taste.

The process will be DRILL --> TEST --> DRILL --> TEST until you are satisfied.

After all those test and drills, i end up like this.

I am satisfied with this setup. The LMST big exhaust is louder than mine. :banghead:

Power wise, dropped dramatically. :banghead: Use until bo syiok only take out. :slug:

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
ur this setup blocks a lot of the muffler tip mouth. i think ur previous setup with 2 big hole looks better than this setup. this setup sure give u a lot back pressure. FC wise got improve??

ken12292703

SoMeWhErE
ur this setup blocks a lot of the muffler tip mouth. i think ur previous setup with 2 big hole looks better than this setup. this setup sure give u a lot back pressure. FC wise got improve??
Ya bro, high back pressure. I am not sure about the FC but car moves like turtle. I am testing it right now. :listen:

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
move like turtle? for sure one larr. if u got vtec engine die lor............ vtec canot open. haha.............

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
hahaha... no need silencer lah... u power freak dun induce so much backpressure... ur turbo need to push out air as fast as possible so can boost properly.... kekekeke...

ken12292703

SoMeWhErE
This is just a temporary relief for my ears. :rofl:

The sound is killing sometimes when we are not in the mood. :sleep:

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
okok.............
can u get used to this exhaust setup? i mean less power.

ken12292703

SoMeWhErE
okok.............
can u get used to this exhaust setup? i mean less power.
How about you?

I don't mind if FC improves. A quieter exhaust also can save us lots of $$$ :rofl:

So far still okay, don't have the ummpphh like last time but still acceptable. :biggrin:

You want try bro?

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
i feel like to try but after i drive waja, sentra, vios with stock mufler i feel that stock mufler sucks cozs the power not so smooth coming out. haha....
still i like my S flow. my s flow not so noisy larr. but my power from 1,000-2000rpm is kinda slow. if use stock mufler sure my 1,000-2000rpm will be more powerful but after 3000rpm it will sucks.

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
i think it lookd kina weired lah with those lubangs..... why dont spray them matt black to make it looks like a hole it self...

hi..im newbie here..

i really need help to upgrade my engine. im using proton tiara with citroen AX GTi 1.4 multi-point injection engine. this engine has low horse power but high torque. the power only can be shown at 5000-6500 rpm.
so, what can i do to make the engine more power..

thanx a lot..