Exhaust modification

minibeany

Apr 30, 2017
Let's meetup first la. hahaha

Eh? Stock piping? You didn't change the whole thing to 2"?
Stock engine leh. That guy said change to 2 inch might lost some power.

Like the current setup. Very smooth acceleration and deceleration. Doesn't have that jerkiness feeling anymore. Easily push above 5k rpm

Pros and cons, 2" probably high end you will feel better/smoother, but lower end may suffer.....lol

Since you already have it done up just use it. The original 1st gen Wira SE exhaust was 1.75" as well and 2" won't lose any power la. But anyway good stuff if it works for you.

Reactions: minibeany

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015

2" ok laa. i've done 2" setup on a 1.3 saga BLM auto. 4-2-1 header, 2 high flow resonator into a tanabe hyper medalion s-flow muffler. pickup is much better, top speed too. and coz using 2 resonator, the muffler is quiet.

Reactions: minibeany

minibeany

Apr 30, 2017
Since you already have it done up just use it. The original 1st gen Wira SE exhaust was 1.75" as well and 2" won't lose any power la. But anyway good stuff if it works for you.
yup, enjoying the ride... feeling like driving everyday pulak... hahaha...
a few more things to be done... guess will drive it more frequently

'(00): Is it really the end for cheap and rare imported used parts? The Government has finally decided to gradually phase-out certain components namely, brake pads, tyres, batteries and so on, before moving on to more critical items...