.: Exhaust Modification Corner :.

mydaus

Oct 5, 2008
if i not mistaken, stock piping is 1.6" or 1.7"..

the bassy sound maybe due to i change my midbox. Compare to stock, current midbox is kinda small in length, but almost same for its diameter... Plus, i got this big Muffler with a lot of fiber in it..

Planning to change the whole piping maybe 1.8" or 2", also adding 2" bullet after midbox.

May 29, 2009
halo all..im noob here...juz want 2 know bout piping 4 pdana v6....i juz want 2 convert 2 eterna twin turbo,but auto gearbox...any suggestion??tq

kweng84

Dec 22, 2005
PUCHONG
halo all..im noob here...juz want 2 know bout piping 4 pdana v6....i juz want 2 convert 2 eterna twin turbo,but auto gearbox...any suggestion??tq
Hi, my 2 cents will be 2.5" full piping + Straight flow muffler (i know you're on auto) with at least one center box. That's to make full use to suit the horses your engine produced, but if you're using it for daily driving, then forget bout the straightflow muffler...just go for a good 2.5" s-flow muffler :)

If you're going to play manual tranny, you can either use back the same setup or u can go for 3" piping for further engine mods(piggyback,highcam,etc) + n1 style muffler.

mgbk

Feb 15, 2009
Hi bro, i have a hyundai coupe 1.8 manual,

My current set up (Done by previous owner);
4-2-1 extractor
1.6' piping
1 stock center box + 1 bullet
5zigen muffler
Apexi carbon fiber open pod air filter

What should i change to silent my car? Its too noisy but i dont want to lose power. Please advice.

mydaus

Oct 5, 2008

Current setup:
Hotbits 4-2-1-----> midbox-----> straight flow muffler (huge)
Stock piping (1.75")

Next setup:
-Hotbits 4-2-1 -----> midbox ---->midbox----->straight flow muffler (huge)
-piping size increase to 2"
-doing this bcoz want to reduce sound and make it more bassy during high rev.

Q: will my new setup effect my current performance?

GSRevo

Sep 23, 2009
any idea can make my GSR turbo exhaust more silent ? scare of police kacau nowadays

---------- Post added at 04:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:13 AM ----------

i also driving waja GSR turbo ,using 2.5" downpipe and using 3" inlet kakimotor exhaust, but i'm straight follow fuel tank because i'm using GSR fuel tank..

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
i'm currently using a straight flow canister type exhaust (2.5") muffler on my 1g twin turbo engine.It runs quite well all this time until i closed it with those silencer cap . I felt the high rpm power immeditely drop. is it true or just my imagination
Any input would help thanks!

peroad_135

From Facebook
Feb 21, 2010
bro...what r gud muffler for kancil 850 m std....no want so noisy and drop engine performance....plezz give me some suggestion........

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
bro...what r gud muffler for kancil 850 m std....no want so noisy and drop engine performance....plezz give me some suggestion........
you can try my previous setup using 850cc engine

Stainless steel piping from flexible joint to the new midbox. 1.6" piping size

Stainless steel piping from the new midbox to s-flow muffler. Following original piping route. Still 1.6"

This is the S-flow muffler look before modified

Stainless steel piping from s-flow muffler to my new (used) rear muffler. The end muffler taken from a Satria 1.3 manual. Got it for free

This the rear muffler before using

I install it @ mr kweng's shop :proud:

the sound are a bit growlier than standard but not too loud and you feel the engine 'liberated'...

or you can use standard 660cc turbo exhaust set from hafkat. L2 or L5 does not matter since its plug n play from center to back

yous

Feb 22, 2010
-
hi guys.......any sifu can suggest to me wut the best setup for my persona-Manual Trans.?

4-2-1 ext., 3 ft long bullet midbox n s-flow muffler........any comment this setup?how about sound n perfomance?

Hi guys..Kinda stupid question I think but just wondering which is better..to have d radiator fan behind Sucking air or in front blowing air?:wavey:

Thanx n rgrds

Fazid