evo 9 fuel consumption

Jun_EK9

Nov 20, 2003
im using pfc and the tuner was a ex rally technical person

---------- Post added at 04:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:05 PM ----------

another info is make sure u use the correct engine oil, no leak in ic piping ,or turbo failure ( fin is gone or shaft is loose)

5speed n 6 speed is diff in Fc too

im using pfc and the tuner was a ex rally technical person

---------- Post added at 04:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:05 PM ----------

another info is make sure u use the correct engine oil, no leak in ic piping ,or turbo failure ( fin is gone or shaft is loose)

5speed n 6 speed is diff in Fc too
I thought 6 speed close ratio saja?....:hmmmm:

p3jal

Jan 20, 2007
jun_ek9 is my sifu..he very good person. and humble...wow..my car more better then ts car.hhehehehe...mine can go 270km if fuel tank..ok end of this year i wanna masuk Std alone ecu.

vspec

Rookie
Oct 9, 2005
Tehran
6sp 3000 rpm 120kmp
5spd 3000 rpm 100 kmp
sifu Jun_EK9, my car is 5 speed but 3000 rpm i can get around 120 km/j. problem with something i guest? :hmmmm:

evojinx

Sep 2, 2008
my e8 can go up to 300km with heavy foot. about 350km if driving around town.

low boost 1.3bar & high boost 1.6bar.

nvr try ron95 before. my car has been pampered with ron 97 since day 1 :)

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Wow! that is bad. I remember when raise my fuel return to 3 bar, I get 280km per tank which is still better. Set back to normal, getting 320km per tank....[/QUOTE]

bro, u mean u set the fpr to 3bar?..mine currently 3.5bar, fc quite bad.

yup, taken the gadget out and using the car normal one now. Why I took out is because even though higher FC, but did not feel any power gain....

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
yup, taken the gadget out and using the car normal one now. Why I took out is because even though higher FC, but did not feel any power gain....
Then wats yr highest boost using the stock regulator?

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
1bar shud be no prob, i accidentally boost 1.5bar before, the car got no ems, just fpr..luckily din kaboom..

While details may be vague, it’s reported that Ferrari Chairman Luca Cordero di Montezemolo has acknowledged that the replacement for the Ferrari Enzyme will “incorporate the state of the art of our knowledge in terms of increasing performances while reducing fuel consumption and emissions. It will then influence all Ferraris that appear after...