ER34 can't rev up

hakimsutar

Sep 4, 2008
Hi, all brader n shifu...
Yesterday while I drove my car suddenly the car can't rev over 4000 rpm. (If I press the padle the rev can't go up and the engine just bbrrrrp...)

Today I've done this job one by one:
- check all tubing n hoses (ok)
- check all intercooler piping (ok)
- change the spark plug
- test the O2 sensor from another ER34
The problem still not solve.

After that I reliased the fuel press drop from 30 to 20 psi.
- changed the standard fuel pump to walbro pump. The fuel press went up to 40 psi but after about 30 sec it back to 20 psi.

Checked power supply for the fuel pump, 12.2V after started the engine but went down to 5.9V after 30 sec running.
Took direct power supply from battery to fuel pump - also the same

Checked the earthing for the pump - not enough. Put direct earthing cable from pump to car body and it's work. The fuel pump supply mantain at 12V and press mantain at 40 psi but the problem still not solve.

Changed the fuel pressure regulator -problem still not solve.

My question :
1) What is the PROBLEM - can't rev up.
2) Fuel pump earthing not enough.

*my er34 all in stock except the intercooler.

I have no idea what else to do.... Help please.......

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
fuel filter dirty

injector clog

hakimsutar

Sep 4, 2008
Sorry forget to inform, fuel filter checked.
Injector not yet.

NISMO S-TUNE

Dec 9, 2008
Check all the injectors and alternator. It happen to my previous car that the RPM can't goes up as usual and drop bellow normal. At the end found out its the carbon plate at the alternator had burn/worn out!

hakimsutar

Sep 4, 2008
Checked the injectors - ok.
Checked the alternator - ok.
Now check the leakage all piping and intercooler..

cosmicgate

Oct 14, 2005
your car is running in "safe mode" as the ecu wont let it rev pass 4k.

i suggest you get your car checked profesionally a.s.a.p.

a31gtst

May 27, 2004
Check your afm and o2...especially afm

hakimsutar

Sep 4, 2008
After checked all piping and intercooler with compressed air.
Had a small leakage on the piping connection.
Tightened it and Wowww, now it can rev to redline.
Problem solved....:adore::adore:

Small n simple prob. but took 2 days to settle.

Thanks for all the suggestions really appreciated it. I am a very happy person now, can go race tonight.....

liz@rd

Sep 25, 2007
lolz , damm too little mechanism = boring , too many = dunno where to start , anyway go race tonight ? ingatlah orang yang tersayang :burnout:

joethurr

Sep 11, 2007
great to hear that your problem is solved bro... must be a huge relief....

hye sifu,

i have a problem...im using waja campro 1.6 and last week my car fuel pump having problem and i already change it .... this week i having problem to start my car...really hard sometimes i will make "tek tek tek " sound.... i check the batt already and it normal.... any advise for me plz on this situation....

every day i need to turn on and of the batt 4 times before i can get my car start....