Enquire Subaru Mirror

victor85

Oct 2, 2006
Hi ZTH views,

Myself just brought a Subaru Impreza WRX STI year 2003. I wanted to ask weather is it normal for Subaru side rear mirror (black) and rear main mirror (black but slightly lighter)? Is original is like this? Because as per my previous car, Altezza, Caldina all black mirror is equal black. TQ.

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Is the rear is clear tinted..? FYI all black glass is not JPJ compliance.

victor85

Oct 2, 2006
Understand bro. JPJ is not compliance. But normally before u purchase car espcially with those black mirror, used car or onwer will change mirror for inspection purpose before changing back. Somehow my case is, i reliaze that side rear mirrow black is not equal black as rear mirror (which is lighter and not tinted). My concern is weather does this car change the rear mirror before or indeed there is such spec c/w so. TQ But i compare some Subaru in mudah.my, yes some i saw is same as mine. i just need a fact answer so i can be calm. haha

---------- Post added at 06:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:49 PM ----------

Subaru Impreza STI(M) - Cars for sale Kuala Lumpur - Mudah.my (If check 2nd photo, although i can accuracte 100% due to sunlight, but v can see that rear side mirror is black but rear mirror is lighter not as black as side) is it some spec so? Normally 3pcs rear mirror will be equal black)

shy2004

Nov 17, 2005
Bro up to u lah what u want oren or apple,option 1 or 2,durian or rambutan just go :driver:

victor85

Oct 2, 2006
bro.. my concern is.. if is rear side mirror is black but rear main mirror is lighter, looks like very wierd oh.. not equal dy lo.. unless if is origin comes so, then i have 2 accept it..

halycon

Sep 28, 2008
Yes, JDM cars for Subaru has darker privacy windows for the rear seat (don't think it is film tinted, but rather the glass itself is tint coloured).

Call one of the friendly runners to assist in the Puspakom / JPJ approval for the window tint. Around RM700 for them to swap to clear window then back to tinted.

victor85

Oct 2, 2006
bro halycon, thanks for your info. wat u meen is rear seat windows is darker in origin right? how bout rear winscreen mirror? is it lighter compares to rear seat windows.

halycon

Sep 28, 2008
Re : Rear windscreen mirror, for mine it is the same colour as the front windscreen.

Check if that is film tinted.

victor85

Oct 2, 2006
oh bro. meen for my understanding urs is.. front / rear / front side main windscreen & mirrow is same. only 2 side rear mirror is black. am i right? mines is like this. so meen it is same subaru origin comes like this? tqtq.

victor85

Oct 2, 2006
already pass jpj inspection. after that the onwer tell me the car mirror issue. thats y im curious and drop msg here. at lease i get info here, i feels better abit. tq bro. i'll taking car today. hehe.

heefmy

Nov 24, 2004
cheras
yes subaru jdm model is having rear lighter dark windscreen than side rear door window

victor85

Oct 2, 2006
well noted bro heefmy. this da issue that makes me curious. but somehow from several info / source , d finalize the jdm indeed is like this. when really see through my car, not really difference alot but somehow rear windscreen indeed is lighter abit.

Formula One driver, Robert Kubica, that drives for the Renault team, was recently involved in a high-speed rally crash and could find himself sitting out the 2011 Formula One season as he attempts to recover from the injuries that severely fractured his arm and hand.

He had to be airlifted to a hospital in Genoa following the crash for emergency surgery to save his fractured right hand. The crash, that saw him hit...