Engine Specs : 2nd Gen Coupe (Yr 2k) with 4 eyes!

myshark

Feb 8, 2005
Hi Guys,

I am considering turbo charging or super charging my y2k coupe (still in exploration stage) with mild boost and will therefore need more info on the engine sitting in my car... I am Driving a 2.0 (Auto tranny).

Engine Type:
- Beta 1, 2?

Engine Code?

Engine Compression Ratio?

Have anyone done it before in this forum? I know that it has been done overseas before...

Cheers! & Gong Xi Fa Chai!

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
haven't see any turbo charge Coupe in Malaysia yet.
you might be the first Coupe with Turbo charge.

Dun forget to show us when your Turbo charge is done!

myshark

Feb 8, 2005
if we can have more people interested in the kit, we can probably get a group buy discount....

any takers?

Not to detour too much from the thread... anyone can furnish me with the necessary information for the engine in my coupe?

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net

Tiburon

if u wanna turbocharge ur coupe maybe u need to standby 10K for all the thing. I asked GT Auto they willing to do but u need to have 10K

Tuscani9889

Apr 3, 2005
MyShark, Im using 2.0 2003 model same Beta block, confirm that is same block
as Mitsubishi VR4 and Turbo should bolt on without any problem,
U coming for the gathering blacksamurai proposing?

Anyway visit www.hyundaiperformance.com very good technical info there.

Hi, would like to know where do all you turbo car owners clean/wash your turbo engine? Any reliable car wash centre to recommend? thx a lot... :_: