Engine Oil for high performance engine

syaq0707

Sep 8, 2006
To all u playaz..juz wanna asked u guys opinion regarding the engine oil..the the b16a engine already change to hi cams, pistons,.......then what is da suitable engine oil..is it use the honda engine oil by idemitsu the fully syntetic one, or motul turbolite or anything laa..juz give advise la from all da sifus!! cheerss!! PPPrranngg!!!

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
Re: Engine Oi for high performance engine

syaq0707,

My personal opinion MOTUL is the answer to you Q.
If you have budget MOTUL 300V are the best.

super fei lo

Sep 4, 2007

u should try lucas 5w30 + oil stabilizier.....
long lastin.....
oil pressure n oil temp more stable......
u try it...
u will stick to it......

---------- Post added at 02:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:11 PM ----------

engine oil with "ester oil" is gd...
not not lastin..
max 4000km,the lub wil degrade.....
better flush ur engine since u r changin to a high quality oil......
try blue chem oil system cleaner.....
very safe to use....

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007

has anyone tried M7 engine oil?

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah

i vote for motul or torco... if on budget get Mobil 1 fully syn also ok.. depends on how deep is ur pocket and ur preference of brand....

but motul seem to hv good and + views from most users

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007

motul is good choice......semi sync (4100 or 6100) is as good as many fully sync in the market.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005

eneos is the engine oil supplier for both toyota and honda worldwide now

they have a new range of 0w20 oil dat meets the latest specification for oil quality, shud give u sum idea on what to choose for. expensive oil like motul doesnt mean its the best

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006

Used Eneos 5W/30 for quite some time ....... Performance wise quite stable n when drain out oil not like kopi O' n smell bad .

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007

Go for Motul....i currently use honda idemitsu fuly sync..not bad ah ...but will kurang abit the oil if u keep rev and touge ....

fast

May 19, 2005

vtech b18c or k2oa better dont save...
sometimes depend on how old and how long u have maintained it. depends on situation my point of view

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006

u should try lucas 5w30 + oil stabilizier.....
long lastin.....
oil pressure n oil temp more stable......
u try it...
u will stick to it......

---------- Post added at 02:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:11 PM ----------

engine oil with "ester oil" is gd...
not not lastin..
max 4000km,the lub wil degrade.....
better flush ur engine since u r changin to a high quality oil......
try blue chem oil system cleaner.....
very safe to use....
bro what oil stabilizer bro... sound interesting

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005

last time, long2 ago (LOL), i remember, most dragsters were using chemlube. dis is a time where there were no motuls, eneos, lubri-moly, castrol edge, etc. its made outta high quality ester and wud last very long, most importantly, its relatively cheap. esters dont wear out fyi, the additives jer yang abis and needs to be replenished.

i know of racer dat is still using dis oil, and change oil in his race car once a year jer..

---------- Post added at 09:49 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:40 AM ----------

oil nowadays doesnt need any stabiliser, at least not in ur daily application

VTECs do consume a lil of oil, normal ler.. especially when driven "normally", lol

fast, "saving" for me means spending on sumthing cheap but has no quality. spending excessively on sumthing dat has low quality is just pure stopidity. if u can spend less for d same quality item compared to a more expensive item, y not kan? high quality products dont have to be so epxensive, if u know how to search for it, imo ler