EMS Dyno Results

jo1

Dec 8, 2004
Re: Microtech Dyno Results

like that 0.7bar o 0.8bar enuff d la..

change to turbosmart boost controller la..
Boost it till blow then you got reason to mod the engine...

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
Re: Microtech Dyno Results

Boost it till blow then you got reason to mod the engine...
good idea lets go 55psi from 40psi...ahmmm ahhmmmm:smokin:

chrissyong

Aug 14, 2007
i think boost 60psi is better max timing use ron 92 sure blow~:rofl:

Bump: i think boost 60psi is better max timing use ron 92 sure blow~:rofl:

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
i think boost 60psi is better max timing use ron 92 sure blow~:rofl:

Bump: i think boost 60psi is better max timing use ron 92 sure blow~:rofl:
if ron92 ..with60psi -10deg timing and 10.3afr will not blow la...:idea:

jo1

Dec 8, 2004
Power with boost not ignition timing... boost will not blown the engine, knocking and pre-ignition does.

For me 40psi is enough already, no money to buy boost controller. Moreover, the engine already near it limit.

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
Power with boost not ignition timing... boost will not blown the engine, knocking and pre-ignition does.

For me 40psi is enough already, no money to buy boost controller. Moreover, the engine already near it limit.
engine limit 1400hp long way to go mate...:biggrin:

jo1

Dec 8, 2004
engine limit 1400hp long way to go mate...:biggrin:
I don't think so... I know what i put inside the engine. It a docile part, it not a 1400hp part.
Let it last for the time being until i build another engine with more capabilities :listen:.

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006

100% agree with the first statement,but the 2'nd statement....ermm 'bole pecaya kaa' ha3....:rofl:

Trinityblood

Nov 10, 2007
any plan to sell the current engine bro?
before it torn apart i tot it has price,muahhahahaha:rofl:

jo1

Dec 8, 2004
I'm not selling the engine... just upgrading the the bottle neck.
Never know when the upgrading will stop if keep continuing upgrading the bottle neck, today the engine, then the cam, later on the turbo, next the fuel delivery lastly end up with selling my soul for the car.:rolleyes:

Trinityblood

Nov 10, 2007
some ppl say...reason of stop upgrading is once the ppl start seeing
insolvency department.,means broke.and some say like once we reach
the climax..but dun really understand this one.muahaha

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
most people stop cos they do and do and do and do for many many years....
and no results and no outcome..
means no moving forward..spend spend spend..new engine..blow..oldengine blow..blah blah blah..never ending of spending..then get marrid then retire..coz fed up..
but if car makking progress and doing good when spending..then no one quits la..usually..
just my 2cents...
:confused:

Bump: most people stop cos they do and do and do and do for many many years....
and no results and no outcome..
means no moving forward..spend spend spend..new engine..blow..oldengine blow..blah blah blah..never ending of spending..then get marrid then retire..coz fed up..
but if car makking progress and doing good when spending..then no one quits la..usually..
just my 2cents...
:confused:

Opposition just told they will reduce car prices if they win and so fast we are already having this.
Lol , malaysian politics are getting funny seriously .Have a look

PUTRAJAYA: The Ministry of International Trade and Industry will announce a cut in car duties from Japan and Australia on Thursday.

Its minister, Datuk Seri Mustapa Mohamed said on Wednesday the reduction would be over three years for car models originating from the two countries.

Speaking at the investKL media...