EK99 tail lamp

Hikaru

Aug 13, 2004
Atlanta, GA
photobucket.com
JINEIL2EN, the difference is obvious when you look at the tailights close up with your naked eyes. You need atleast 2 feets distance to regconize whether it's an original or replica. They have no different in distance, which means nobody can tell whether you are using the OEM or the cheapass replica when driving on the street, but you do.

After months, you can easily recognize it from the distance since the clear area will turn yellowing and the red area will be fading. The chrome surface at the internal housing will slightly chip off or turning dull as well.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
Originally posted by Hikaru@Dec 16 2004, 08:45
JINEIL2EN, the difference is obvious when you look at the tailights close up with your naked eyes. You need atleast 2 feets distance to regconize whether it's an original or replica. They have no different in distance, which means nobody can tell whether you are using the OEM or the cheapass replica when driving on the street, but you do.

After months, you can easily recognize it from the distance since the clear area will turn yellowing and the red area will be fading. The chrome surface at the internal housing will slightly chip off or turning dull as well.
thankz dude,
so, u muz help me find 1 OEM 1 loh..........u can contact me anytime if u hav stock..... :lol:

CIVIC68

Dec 9, 2004
Hi NotiGuy, may I ask how long your friend been using those replica tail lights, just wanted to know what is his feed back..... I'm about to decide shall I take the Taiwan replica red & clear or a 2nd hand ori Honda Stanley orange for time being.... but I really love the red & clear look.....
Anyway, thank you guys for all the info!!!

CIVIC68

Dec 9, 2004
I always wanted to get the OEM one, but its really low on stock in the market now... :(
whats in my mind now is get a used ori orange for time beeing, at the same time, continue hunting for the OEM red & clear...

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
Originally posted by CIVIC68@Dec 16 2004, 09:10
I always wanted to get the OEM one, but its really low on stock in the market now... :(
whats in my mind now is get a used ori orange for time beeing, at the same time, continue hunting for the OEM red & clear...
nez week, i hunt at sunway wan onot..??

CIVIC68

Dec 9, 2004
Next week X'mas liao..... getting a present for your ride is it???? HaHaHaaaa....
:D :D :D

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
Originally posted by CIVIC68@Dec 16 2004, 09:29
Next week X'mas liao..... getting a present for your ride is it???? HaHaHaaaa....
:D :D :D
nolah.....get som X'mas angpao mah........so, hav a little bit money to buy loh....... :lol:

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
Originally posted by sasuke@Dec 16 2004, 13:57
Guys, I've found the new ori red clear brake lights for RM1050 per set. If interest please PM me.
wah....... :o xpensive than my Type-R head light ler....... :o

can pls post the pic...?? :lol:

CIVIC68

Dec 9, 2004
Whats the best price brother??? & also your location pls.......

sasuke

Nov 23, 2004
Originally posted by CIVIC68@Dec 16 2004, 14:06
Whats the best price brother??? & also your location pls.......
That's the nett price liao. I'm trying to organise a bulk order or something like that. If interested just give me the deposit and I'll ask my supplier to order one shot. See whether I can nego the price again with him. I'm also interest in buying it. haha :lol:

What do u guys think?

CIVIC68

Dec 9, 2004
JIN, how much you pay for your Type-R head lamp ar? you bought it new??

Pic 1 - Remove the original regulator with 2 screws, first remove the two hose that is connected to the regulator one with the clip and the other one is the vacuum hose.

Pic 2 - This is how it looks when taken out if afraid keep the O ring in a safe place.

Pic 3 - U will need to grind off the section where my thumb and pointer is holding with a grinder.

Pic 4 & 5 - Notice that part with scar, just grind a little by little until u see the inner core.

Pic 6 & 7 & 8 - Sorry quite blurr...