EK99 tail lamp

CIVIC68

Dec 9, 2004
I'm looking for a set of new ORIGINAL 99 spec red & clear tail lamp, may I know whats the price like?? & how can I tell whether its a immitation set or original???? is there any specific sign , words or logo on the ORIGINAL lights or socket??

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
i hardly seen an original 99 spec tail lamp in red n clear color in our market..dunno chop shop import such model .. but local can be found easily .. somehow.. i believed stanley wording is the common words normally found in hondas part especially the at the tail n front lamp..

correct me if i'm wrong.. ;)

CIVIC68

Dec 9, 2004
How is the quality of those Taiwan Replica ??? what are the problem if I use the Taiwan made tail lamp?? will the colour fade easily ?? leakage problem??? need some advise from the sifus.....

Hikaru

Aug 13, 2004
Atlanta, GA
photobucket.com
Just because you never seen it before, it doesn't meant it never exist.

Who can confirm me there's no Alien out there?

OEM red and clear 99 spec tailights does exist but damn low in stock. The taillights are for 99~00 spec Integra SJ in Japan and European countries. The 96~98 spec Integra SJ has red/clear tail as well.

OEM has "Honda" and "Stanley" printed on the lens and the rear housing. You can also find the color chalk mark on the black plastic housing resulted from QC checking on most OEM parts.

There are several Taiwanese replica on the red/clear 99 tails, some are poorly made with noticable silicon mark on the lens and the craftmanship of entire tailights is not there. Those made by Deppo has a better quality but still not desired. The color on the replica tailights will fade away in time and probably fogging problem as well. OEM, however, is the assurance of quality, you will expect everything from the OEM lights.

My EK is loaded with the OEM red/clear tails.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
so, Hikaru, can u oso look set of OEM clear & red 99spec tail light for me.....??? :huh:
if u kno the price or u hav stock, pls kindly PM or call me lah...... :)

CIVIC68

Dec 9, 2004
Thanks for your information Hikaru!

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
Originally posted by mynnDAWG@Dec 15 2004, 15:14
go to sunway lor...a shop selling all OEM stuff..shop is opposite Inti College...Exceptional
got OEM red & clear meh....???