EJ-DE on Kancil

if k3vet fliptronic gear can install in kelisa, I want 1:burnout:
I just found out a workshop specialize in k cars, they have a yrv turbo kelisa, allow me to test drive If I want. Won't be cheap. Engine alone cost 3-4K, labour give it 1K+. Exhaust system they can do as well. So should be total at least around RM7K not yet include wear and tear of the half cut engine.

Rear brakes I ask before. Not recommended to change to rear disc brake. Handbrake might not be strong enough after that.

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
I just found out a workshop specialize in k cars, they have a yrv turbo kelisa, allow me to test drive If I want. Won't be cheap. Engine alone cost 3-4K, labour give it 1K+. Exhaust system they can do as well. So should be total at least around RM7K not yet include wear and tear of the half cut engine.

Rear brakes I ask before. Not recommended to change to rear disc brake. Handbrake might not be strong enough after that.
wonder is there any myvi k3-ve n/a available in the market, if got what will the price be??

Shouldn't be more expensive thant K3VET gua...check mudah and see. Should be 4K+ also. Price around there la. YRV price range

Not from Myvi but from Passo Racy.

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
actually k3vet price are decreasing recently.. the k3ve2 prices hikes up... k3vet market is around 3.8k n the k3ve2 is about the same.. but k3ve should be lower.. just went for eye wash at kedai potong on last saturday..

but k3ve2 parts are harder to source right?

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
aiyahh do no u wanna go there, got any eyes on ej-de @ not:bawling: could be minimizing stock coz afraid 12y policies so gonna be @ cost prize

Which shop in KL/PJ area uses Meguiars products only ? I remember reading a thread a while back but i cant find it now..

Details are appreciated...

Thanks...