eibach pro-kit experience

madart

Apr 18, 2013
Queensland Aust
what about eibach sportline ? anyone have experience using the spring ? thinking of replacing my coilovers with a set of bilstein and eibach spring. enough with harsh ride of coilovers :D
I haven't any experience with the sportline, but if you want a lower ride height (another 1/2 inch) and only slightly harsher ride then eibachs or Kein s tech with either Konis or Bilstein would be the go.
I reckon the Konis are the best value on the market. Lifetime guarantee on parts.

I just ordered Tein S Techs from the US. $US156 but the postage($US180) is the killer. - still cheaper by $100 than buying them local in Aust. though.

Konis can be had there for just over $US500 with similar postage, although that would be cheaper if you bought them together I would imagine.

27needles

Aug 23, 2009
hi hi, sorry to bring up an old post .. but i found this thread on google :big grin:

need you sifus advice.. i plan to lower my car with Eibach pro-kit with stock absorbers. I'm just worried it will kena my fender .

I don't remember my rims offset, but it's same like stock offset. Cause i specifically told the rims shop that i want same or almost same like my original rims offset. I think 7jj ? It's 17" rims, 1" bigger than original 16" rims.

No spacers.

Tire size is 215/45/R17 ..

Any advice? Will it hit or rub my fenders after lowering?

hi hi, sorry to bring up an old post .. but i found this thread on google :big grin:

need you sifus advice.. i plan to lower my car with Eibach pro-kit with stock absorbers. I'm just worried it will kena my fender .

I don't remember my rims offset, but it's same like stock offset. Cause i specifically told the rims shop that i want same or almost same like my original rims offset. I think 7jj ? It's 17" rims, 1" bigger than original 16" rims.

No spacers.

Tire size is 215/45/R17 ..

Any advice? Will it hit or rub my fenders after lowering?
What is original tyre size in 16"?

I have been struggling with water stains on my windscreen & adding on driving in low light & kaboom rain -

you know by leaving yr white cars not wash for a week plus u will get stripes - like zebra - because of our acid rains, industrial fall out & esp working & staying near factory with emission fumes - I am one of the victim

this was what i have been struggling with for a long...