eg swap engine costing?

twk4924

Mar 29, 2013
i planing to change my engine form b16a to b18c
i am newbie too.... i duno what thing to do...
and how much with fully swaping ? my dolphin still full stock....

JPJ still aprove ppl changing engine?
any big dai kor can teach me ?:confused:

mADmAN

for B18C-R around RM5k including install just for the engine and head. u can reuse everything else though id recommend getting the B18C-R intake manifold and throttle body....or maybe skunk2 intake manifold and skunk2 alpha 70mm throttle body.

yes jpj still can approve.

after install you need to re-tune ur engine. if ur ecu is still stock oso... then get Crome....which is basically a custom chip.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Sifu mADmAN,

Why skunk2 alpha tb instead of S90?...Let's put budget issue aside.

TQ

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
for B18C-R around RM5k including install just for the engine and head. u can reuse everything else though id recommend getting the B18C-R intake manifold and throttle body....or maybe skunk2 intake manifold and skunk2 alpha 70mm throttle body.

yes jpj still can approve.

after install you need to re-tune ur engine. if ur ecu is still stock oso... then get Crome....which is basically a custom chip.
Hmm, does this mean that all EF, EG, EJ, EH and EK Civics can swap to B16A/B16B/B18C-R legally with JPJ approval? Even if the original engine are non VTEC engines like those 1.3, 1.4 and 1.5 Honda D series engine? :hmmmm:

KenDiriwan

Mar 15, 2006
kendiriwan.multiply.com
As long as the new engine displacement does not exceed 25% from the previous and no welding done for engine mounting. Guess jpj should has not valid reason to reject.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
As long as the new engine displacement does not exceed 25% from the previous and no welding done for engine mounting. Guess jpj should has not valid reason to reject.
But then, some people manage to put in K20A into EK9 or EG6. I'm confused about this 25% regulation.

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
If I am not wrong, that 25% rule works something like this:

Lets say EG/EK factory displacement is 1600. so, 1600 X 25% = 400. And so, 1600 + 400 = 2000.

So, K20 can be used in a EG/EK.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012

Lets say EG/EK factory displacement is 1600. so, 1600 X 25% = 400. And so, 1600 + 400 = 2000.

Eh, if like that, that means Putra, Satria GTI and Wira 1.8 (C99) should be legal to transplant 4G63T isn't it? But why everyone is saying now it is illegal to transplant 4G63T into proton cars other than Perdana?

It is a special rule that ONLY applies to Proton. Anything that is NOT a Perdana or Lanspira CANNOT have 2L or larger displacement engine.

This site details it very well
http://www.myviturbo.com/2012/01/how-to-endorse-your-change-of-engine-with-jpj-puspakom-inspection/

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007

not all EG/EK are originated with 1.6 liter engine bro, what about EK2 (1.3 liter) / EK3 (1.5 liter) originally? I guess what ixeo said is right.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
It is a special rule that ONLY applies to Proton. Anything that is NOT a Perdana or Lanspira CANNOT have 2L or larger displacement engine.

This site details it very well
http://www.myviturbo.com/2012/01/how-to-endorse-your-change-of-engine-with-jpj-puspakom-inspection/
Then one day, we might see 4B11T in Inspira from Evo X halfcuts. But recently, I've heard what people have been doing is endorsing 4G67 engine first and transplant 4G63T later.

not all EG/EK are originated with 1.6 liter engine bro, what about EK2 (1.3 liter) / EK3 (1.5 liter) originally? I guess what ixeo said is right.
But those 1.3 and 1.5 can be endorsed to use B16A or B16B isn't it?

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
for B16 should be fine, my concern is plonk in a K20
If really want to plonk in K20, then the owner should just find those Civic that comes originally with 1.6 engine. If can afford to buy a K20 engine, then getting a stock 1.6 Civic should not be much of a problem to the owner isn't it.

Vauxhall has a number of nippy hot hatches under its belt but the company is now turning to the big leagues of insaneness. Their aiming to build a 3,000hp drag monster based on the chassis of a 1967 Victor FD.

The car will make its debut at the VXR Power Festival later this month at Silverstone Circuit and will be the binding tie between...