ECU Tuning (lancer / Non Evo Only)

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
Please share if you have experience on ECU tuning / reflash on Non Evo, Non Turbo, NA Lancer only.

:adore::adore::adore:

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
seems like most of the members here owned Evo.......pure lancer has become limited breed.....

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
....or maybe most of NA Lancer owner didn't upgrade/reflash their ECU...
but last time I used Apex'i S-AFC blue screen on my mivec black top 1.6...can push another 10hp...

lancer7891

Nov 12, 2006
Hmmm...

thinking to install the AFC Neo to lancer mivec...what's your opinion?

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
Kampoon,
your car N/A but manage to push a Skyline uphill lah.. so no need upgrade de!! kekeke

first you got to do a little upgrades on engine. air filter, fuel regulator, minor pipings, a slight bore on the block. management wise, piggy back will be good. HKS or Gready. Afc will help you on the tuning of air intake. dont really need of you got a piggy back. but it will sure looks damm good on the dashboard!! kekeke

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
Mr P,

Guess is not a bad idea to refresh the Ori ECU to the top performance that 4G18 that it can be..just that dun want to spend so much $$$ to add more stuff then might create more problem lar......i dun like to go workshop so often ler....

King,

Wan to join the cloud for ECU retune for ur NA lancer ??

ronaldinho_375

Oct 18, 2004
Mr P,

Guess is not a bad idea to refresh the Ori ECU to the top performance that 4G18 that it can be..just that dun want to spend so much $$$ to add more stuff then might create more problem lar......i dun like to go workshop so often ler....

King,

bro,
steven said your car flying much better than me... i'm like semi flying saja... 0-130km/h same like u but 130-170km/h slow... not improve a lot..
share la bro what u have done to your car.... huhhuhuhu

lancer7891

Nov 12, 2006
Mr P,

King,

Kampoon..

also can..u sms me the rate lah..maybe can improve the mivec..hehehehe:proud:

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
ya man, kampoon's car is like the flying glx on the hills

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
U need to spend more for NA to improve the power compared to turbo in terms of horsepower addition but if an NA car is properly tuned, you can have a lot of fun out of it. I love revving roar like VTECs.

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
bro,
steven said your car flying much better than me... i'm like semi flying saja... 0-130km/h same like u but 130-170km/h slow... not improve a lot..
share la bro what u have done to your car.... huhhuhuhu
shhhhhh......keep queit lar........My car now without speed meter lar.....

lancer7891

Nov 12, 2006
wooo...

somebody wanna do serious reflash man...wait for me too..hehehehe

A vehicle based on the Chevrolet Beat concept, which swept through auto shows around the globe and the Internet earlier this year, will go into global production, Chevrolet announced today at the 2007 Los Angeles Auto Show.

An online poll that attracted more than 1.8 million voters helped influence the decision to take the concept to production. The distinctly styled A-class car will be initially targeted to markets outside of U.S. and Canada, starting in mid-2009.

“The people have...