ECU Remap

Tuscani9889

Apr 3, 2005
0-100

Tried some 0-100 test near my place. Had to try few times since got traffic even at late night. Roughly 1 second improvement I think, from 10sec to 9sec with full tank fuel. Its heavy son of a *****:X-:

Well hoping to run dyno tomorrow, so keep watchin!

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
dartango,
On the rev limit thing. Are most of your guys rev cut off at 6200rpm? mine original already capable of going till 7000rpm and at fifth gear it was boucing back and forth because it hit the rev limit. if I were able to make it go till 7200rpm then my top speed will be 220Km/h.

Ace :)

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Tuscani9889 said:
Tried some 0-100 test near my place. Had to try few times since got traffic even at late night. Roughly 1 second improvement I think, from 10sec to 9sec with full tank fuel. Its heavy son of a *****:X-:

Well hoping to run dyno tomorrow, so keep watchin!
James, try doing it with lesser fuel in your tank again.:_:

Tuscani9889

Apr 3, 2005
DynoJet

Dyno completed at N1 Sunway.

HOWEVER

HP at Wheels - 103
Torque at Wheels - 139.22

temperature - 35 degrees

Somehow I think HP no improvement
Torque shows some improvement since stock HP at crank is quoted at 138HP and 181NM torque. Ratio of torque to horsepower is therefore better.

By comparison, I saw a graph of a Honda Civic 1.7 VTEC ES
HP at Wheels 96.5, Torque at Wheels 128
The guy said Integra Type-R can reach 160 at the wheels.
Anyway, gonna contact the tuning ppl and find out more.

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
James, you'd better HP to torque ratio than the Civic.
But I thought the ECU tuning should gives you more HP?

dartango

Jun 5, 2006
Good news guyz...the korean sifu is coming down next month for ECU tuning...
All RD1, RD2 & GK stay tuned!!!
James, howz the response on your ECU tuning? Any reply from Ian? We are all depending on your feedback to proceed.

Tuscani9889

Apr 3, 2005
Today after the rain I did some serious 0-60 testing.

Best run was 8.8 seconds, at 25 degrees celcius, empty tank.
Managed to sit in my friends S40 Turbo today, feel that the performance is near comparable. I think this ECU tuning allows easier hard acceleration. Ian said that my stock hp was around 90 at wheel. In that case, gain 13 Wheel horsepower. I suggest though you guys do a dyno run stock first. Then go n tune. Then u will easier to compare later. For 900bucks is a bit steep, but value if compare to outlay and hassle for a turbo setup, NOS etc.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Ace,
Tuscani9889's ride is shiftronic = tiptronic.

yah, dartango, you are right, need to do dyno before and after .
how much is the dyno cost now a day?

Tuscani9889

Apr 3, 2005
About 100 bucks for 2 runs.

8.8secs was with shiftronic mode, however must be very precise upshift, if not then auto mode is actually same or faster.

Morning ZTHians...

Just to get some opinions and suggestion from everyone or those who had experienced such
accident before. Please share with us your experience, opinions or suggestions for the best
course of action when one is involve in an accident with a Motorcycle.

Firsty, let me share my part of story. I was driving at around Ampang area after meeting up
a friend at his new home. At that time, traffic was starting to increase. So, was jamming up
at this stretch at Ampang where it...