DVD or TV Screen Fitted On Our Rides

Car TV Screens dangerous enough to be banned?

• No - There are other priorities

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Yes - It's getting out of hand

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Dec 16, 2010
boooooooo..they just jealous with those car with fancy plat number,tv screens and hid headlamp..install the tv screen outside la then..everyone can see..lame..

dlmk

May 13, 2007
Malaysia is going to be a laughing stock to other countries. Hold on.... we are already a laughing stock. Just making it worse

ixteph

Nov 21, 2008
BS..i'm not puas hati with this fu*ki$g ruling..thats why we are way behind..

8voltpreout

Nov 28, 2008
Madagascar :-P
wht excuse they gonna come out with??? sport rim causing pot holes??? :stupid:
i think it would be something like this. Potholes in Malaysian roads are not suitable for sport rims because if a sport rim breaks when hitting an pothole it will have possibilities will cause accidents.

And if we complaint that potholes are their (gov / whoever it matters) responsibilities...

Malaysia is an tropical nation which the weather was hot in all year long, it will causes the tarmac/base mud on the road disorient. And its normal! <Tellin us that why we`d born to be Malaysian!>

How about that? Cool? Hahahaha! Yeah F You JPJ Malaysia!
On the 30th Jan i met a retarded JPJ fella at KLIA tellin me that...

JPJ Rep: Selamat Petang Encik! Sila tunjukkan lesen dan I/C (which i gave them)
Me: Apa masalah?
JPJ Rep: Encik, Estima kamu punya cermin hitam tak boleh lah.
Me: Kenapa? JPJ ada approval. (So i show them the approval letter)
JPJ Rep: Encik, ini approval letter sudah lama. (Which is 8 months ago) Sekarang law sudah tukar.
Me: Ya kah?
JPJ Rep: Ya lah, sekarang saya bagi Encik satu surat. Encik pergi check lagi sekali di JPJ ok?
Me: <In my thought> F YOU! Ruin my CNY family planned vacation and wasting my time!

I am utterly not an patriotic person in every single way to be honest! Not in this country! Coz i`ve been working in Abu Dhabi for 2 years. I think everything there are better in every single ways compared to Malaysia even if the temperature over there is 50 Celsius when the highest!

BE5RSK

Dec 31, 2009
Besaout
guys, chill out....

it's totally about rules and regulations of JPJ, nothing to deal with patriotic issue.:biggrin:

Let's concentrate the discussions solely on this new proposed rule by JPJ...

Cheers dudes:beer:

cRazYee

Oct 7, 2005
those 15 ppl who vote "Yes - It's getting out of hand"
should declare their statement? or you guys are just a poor driver with low EQ?

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
samore i tot Xenon below 4300 is legal... =.=
Nope... Those are rumors especially by accessory shops just to sell their HIDs. But even so, no one really cares legal or not... The problem is not in the lamp... It is in the system and installation. This gov stupid wan... Simply ban technology without proper laws to legalize them.

---------- Post added at 09:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:33 AM ----------

Fking stupid bunch of rules from the dog department. Another rule that favour the rich. How about cars that are factory fitted? Problem is not with the accessories. It is driver's discipline.

And about HIDs... A very long stupid case... Banning it instead of legalizing with proper regulations is just anti-technology. There are so much benefits that HIDs bring these days. And study shoes that if used on a nation scale, the fuel savings of road users is greatly reduced over a year!saving that 20 Watts from each car doesn't sound a lot if we look at one car. But for all cars over a year is amazing! Can google the statistics....

Might as well ban that hell department. To bugging to drivers. Drivers nowadays must be so alert to spot them on the road to avoid losing money. Make people lose concentration and easily get into accident.

GO TO HELL fking corrupted dirty short life department. Descendant of pigs.

*Peace... Storyline is purely fictional. No relation whatsoever to individuals alive or dead. Any similarity is purely fictional :burnout:

wsukun

Nov 17, 2008
London Calling
CowS*IT All da way..... JPJ Dunno S**T. soon they will come out rules wif no slippers or thongs while driving only shoes!!!!! So we can tell them all police cars and JPJs rooftop flashy blue lights cannot be turn on bcoz it can cause accident. TOO BRIGHT LA
got your driving license buddy?
if not mistaken, when driving should wear shoes isn't?
i still remember this "rule" when i took my driving test few years back

anyway, thats not the point, the point is how about them in car GPS?:hmmmm:

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
got your driving license buddy?
if not mistaken, when driving should wear shoes isn't?
i still remember this "rule" when i took my driving test few years back

anyway, thats not the point, the point is how about them in car GPS?:hmmmm:
sum proton n perodua comes with oem GPS, so not ban.

i think malaysia gov is very funny, if cannot install hid, fancy plate, dvd, lcd screen etc, why should not prevent those item from import?

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
so many accesories available but cannot use...what for people buy? i agree with vector x2.. so many DARK roads in malaysia but no money to buy car factory fitted with xenon hlights ..
our accidents rate is legendary haahaahaha.. i wonder if it is the driver's SOLE fault?

{jpj should enforce something what is singapore rtd is doing, by requiring certain type of modifications to be inspected and approved by rtd first.} i agree with vector's statement.. people sometime if already buy the accessories of course wanna use it... or if already installed just use it... you paid already rite... so what our rtd should do is help to regulate the modifications done.. not banned it totally... not very productive n wasting people's money TWICE ..
I strongly agree with this statement. I wonder if Post this link at JPJ website ok ar?? XD Show them what kind of joke they are making them self into.. XD

Sudut

May 25, 2006
“It is illegal and dangerous to fix these accessories. A driver can easily get distracted and it may result in accidents" - Yes, if the driver watch porno while driving.

NISMO S-TUNE

Dec 9, 2008
pathetic brain !!! go check other country how they manage the traffic and learn from it la. do UK,JPN,CHINA,US have these rules ? damn stupid !!! only know how to prevent dunno how to cure !!!
They don't dare to check others countries out, caused once they did...they are so shame of themself and dunno where to hide their faces!

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
Rintihan Pemilik Kereta (average people)

1- Last month had a problem with privacy glass - Still searching the replacement (Expensive):bawling:

2- Now new issue with the DVD player in the car? - Change the units?:hmmmm:
Please la, my kids need them while long distance. If not they can't seat properly, more dangerous.

3- GPS screen on DVD also banned... ??? rugi la..:bawling:

4- Next... bucket seat? Speaker size? :stupid:

5- No jewellery while driving?

All thing are dangerous but it depend how the people manage to control the hazard.
For me, best thing is education for everybody. "They" should upgrade their education and research.
Hire a "team of people" to study the hazard + economically.
This team must be really understand the current situation.

"They" should guide the people not only punishing them with "saman".

Guys, I want to sell la my DVD player... interested? Almost new :proud:

After all, this make me "susah hati" + bad economy & fuel rise.

I'm using a Proton Wira 1.5GL(A). I'm yet to service my auto transmission fluid. my mileage is 52K.

I would like to know about the AT dip stick. It has 3 part.

Cold, Hot and Adjust when is hot.

What is the meaning of all this 3 parts along the dip stick of the gearbox?

Please help.:_: