Dunlop SP Sports FM 901

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
any updates about this tyre...?
i need feedback as i will change my tyre soon.
dunlop FM901 @ Yokohama A-Drive..
lets sum up the summary :

it is noisy (but bearable) and it is grippy if u run few km's aggresively.

traction during rain is good.

Ive used this tyre once. Very good grip on hot weather. On rain can go 120kmh (the safest for me). Cornering very good too! The sidewalls is hard. Now using Barum Bravuris and almost wear out.

For front you can try 34psi as the engine is there. The rear 33psi is enough.

Uncle, can PM me the price u got?
no more liow lor taiko takuya :thefinger:

markblurberry

Jun 24, 2010
I been using Dunlop SP Sport 01A, overall not bad - the only weakness is traction during wet, otherwise its quite a all-around tyre, hope this info helps, btw i m on 225/45/17

aloo..

very hard lor to get this tyre.. i go from from 1 tyre shop to another tyre shop still can't find.. demmnn... :mad:
I saw a lot of them in Weng Tat, Subang Jaya, but one major size only and that is 195/50/R15.

17" for 250.. 18" for 380... that's cheap!

If it's that cheap, I wonder how much for 15"? I saw before in Subang also.

Fred - when gonna meet me up la weiiii

Accelera tyres are rubbish in terms of grip. Damn dangerous tyres especially since you buy them thinking they are performance tyres and die a horrible death because the tyres gave way too early in the corners.

Achilles is only good for their ATR Sport and 123 (semi slicks) imho.

I don't know about Nexen or GTRadial though.

Well, most of the time cheap does not associate with good in terms of performance.....

We take pleasure in introducing ourselves as the distributor of the award-winning Tufoil.

It is great to gather that many of you are already using Tufoil in your engines and quite a number are also satisfied with the product thus far. Sincere thanks goes to all of you for your support for this product which has been marketed for nearly 30 years already in the States.

Lim has been involved with Tufoil for about 10 years already. Over the years, he has been able to meet and lepak with many...