Does ck 4g93t (terbalik) share some parts frm the older 4g93t?

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Can ck 4g93t(terbalik) use aftermarket piston/conrod/bearing meant 4 the older 4g93t?

Greetings everyone, i've got some noob questions here..

1: Can the ck gsr(terbalik) use the wiseco pistons+duratech forged rods which are meant for the older 4g93t?

2: Wat abt the bearings (i.e conrod/main bearing) frm the older gsr?..Are they usable on the CK gsr?

3: Are there any aftermarket metal head gasket for the CK gsr?..

4: Can the CK gsr use racing clutch which are meant for evo4-9 or only use those for evo1-3?

Hopefully sifus out thr can clear my doubts as i've received diff answers frm diff ppl..Thanks in advance

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
anybody help me pls..

kairigi

Jan 20, 2010
I think since the engine terbalik, have to follow evo 4-9 clutch. anything "unterbalik" in the engine such as pistons and conrods can be used in both, but not the crankshaft since the terbalik position of the engine ie. timing belt.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
thanks for replying bro, u r the 1st person after i posted this thread for so many days..hehe..u got frens using this engine with the stuffs i mention?..

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
head gasket, pistons, rods and engine bearing are the same as CD5A and CM5A... camshafts not the same because the crank angle sensor is different from the older 4g93 CD5A.

so far i haven't come across COMETIC head gasket for the 4G93.

clutch some CM5A gearbox use EVO4-6 (smaller diameter) some use larger unit EVO7-9 (pull type clutch)

szeeonn

Jun 6, 2007
since u r not mec , send to mec to done all the crazy job la dude
or u wanna repair yourself ?

just ask the Motorsport would be easier dude , why make the headpain ?
they will answer your question in a fast and Simple way
like you have used to a motorsport shop in sunway right ? come down kl and find them
and i can Tapau u lol .

szeeonn

Jun 6, 2007
Actually , i mean Tapau a Drink or a Lunch for u.. coz we have not meet be4 , and i love peneng . food tasty lol .
i know you are open minded person right ? wont remember those minor tiny things in ur heart right ?.
if u come k.l. , tapau asam laksa for me lol
k ?

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
bro i heard ebo's gb cannot masuk into ck gsr?..

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
can bro, both fly wheels are with 7 bolt if i not wrong,and clutch and flywheel size are same,9",but this is for 4wd gearbox, i have come across 2 halfcut with 4g93t 2wd gearbox and mivec gearbox, for 2wd, the clutch are not same as gsr 4wd gearbox size.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
oic..2wd gb smaller flywheel?..8.5"?

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
yes,i mean ori 2wd, not 4wd locked to 2 wheel

Right off the factory floor, the Honda CR-Z could be labeled quite a decent hot hatch. It might not be leaving rubber strips on the apexes of corners like its Civic Type-R sibling but it has received some promising reviews from the motoring press.<b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b>...